Home Tour II: Preview

By Paul Woodage 21/10/2020

Following on from the huge success of the original PDC Home Tour it has been announced that the popular concept will return on Monday 31st August and run through until Thursday 15th October.

Home Tour II gives the lower ranked PDC tour card holders the opportunity to throw themselves into the spotlight as they perform in the online home-streamed darts event. A total of seventy players will all have their eyes on the prize as the event begins tomorrow morning.

There are a couple of slight changes to the original format. The number seven is the key digit in this tournament. Instead of players being put into groups of five and performing in evening matches they will instead compete in groups of seven and the action starts at 9.30am.

Here is the breakdown of how it works.

PHASE ONE
10 groups of 7 players
Top three from each group and the five best fourth place finishers advance

PHASE TWO
5 groups of 7 players
Top four from each group and the best fifth placed finisher advances

PHASE THREE
3 groups of 7 players
Top two from each group and the best third placed finisher advances

PHASE FOUR
1 group of players known as the Championship Group. Winner of the group is the Home Tour II Champion

COMPETITION DATES
Monday August 31 – Phase One, Group One
Tuesday September 1 – Phase One, Group Two
Wednesday September 2 – Phase One, Group Three
Monday September 7 – Phase One, Group Four
Tuesday September 8 – Phase One, Group Five
Wednesday September 9 – Phase One, Group Six
Monday September 21 – Phase One, Group Seven
Tuesday September 22 – Phase One, Group Eight
Wednesday September 23 – Phase One, Group Nine
Monday September 28 – Phase One, Group Ten

Tuesday September 29 – Phase Two, Group One
Wednesday September 30 – Phase Two, Group Two
Monday October 5 – Phase Two, Group Three
Tuesday October 6 – Phase Two, Group Four
Wednesday October 7 – Phase Two, Group Five

Monday October 12 – Phase Three, Group One
Tuesday October 13 – Phase Three, Group Two
Wednesday October 14 – Phase Three, Group Three

Thursday October 15 – Championship Group

Darts World will bring you all the results as well as a preview and insight of the players competing in the following day of action.


Words: Paul Woodage.


NEWSLETTER

RedDragon Advert

Related Articles

Duzza: Is My Name On The Trophy?

GLEN DURRANT admitted the "better player lost"after an ill-tempered quarter-final ended with Vincent van der Voort pointing aggressively at referee Kirk Bevins.

Durrant's Dodgy Delicacy

Food poisoning is no joke

Dreamer Dimi Learns To 'Win Ugly'

DIMITRI van den Bergh determined to win

Whitlock: "This Shows What I Can Do". Aussie Wizard Dumps Out MVG

SIMON WHITLOCK dumped Michael van Gerwen OUT of the Betfred World Matchplay

This website uses cookies to track session information