Martin's Perfect 10

By Editorial Staff 19/04/2021

PDC Europe's Superleague event continues to go from strength to strength. The 2021 event began on Saturday and featured very competitive groups and some superb performances.

Martin Schindler enjoyed two unbeaten days as the star performer in the first phase of the 2021 Hylo PDC Europe Super League. Former World Youth Championship finalist Schindler won all ten of his matches on Saturday and Sunday to top Group A in the 24-player event.

Reigning Super League champion Nico Kurz and former World Youth Champion Max Hopp were also amongst the 16 players who progress to the second group phase on Monday and Tuesday.

Schindler was joined in moving through from Group A by Dragutin Horvat, Lukas Wenig, and Marcel Gerdon, with Karsten Koch and Kevin Münch eliminated.

Christian Bunse impressed with nine wins to top Group B, with Manfred Bilderl, Kurz and Michael Hurtz also progressing at the expense of Sascha Stein and Jens Kniest.

Kai Gotthardt topped Group C with seven wins ahead of Stefan Nilles, Florian Hempel and Niko Springer, with Robert Marijanovic and Thomas Köhnlein missing out.

Hopp topped Group D on Leg Difference from Franz Rötzsch after the pair won seven games each, with Rene Eidams and Marco Obst also moving through and Steffen Siepmann and Daniel Klose eliminated.

The second group stage will see the remaining players split into four groups of four to compete across two days, after which the top two in each group move into Wednesday's quarter-finals.

The second stage started with a bang as Florian Hempel claimed the first 9-Darts finish of this years event.

The tournament then concludes on Thursday with the semi-finals and final, with the winner securing a spot in the 2021/22 William Hill World Darts Championship.

The Hylo PDC Europe Super League will be played on up to four boards simultaneously with selected matches broadcast live on Sport1 in Germany (online live stream) and on PDCTV where English commentary will be available.

Click here for full results & match stats

Click here to see Group Tables

Hylo PDC Europe Super League
Schedule of Play
Monday April 19 (1200 CEST - 1100 BST)
14x Group stage matches
All matches best of 11 legs

Tuesday April 20 (1200 CEST - 1100 BST)
14x Group stage matches
All matches best of 11 legs

Wednesday April 21 (1500 CEST - 1400 BST)
Quarter-finals
All matches best of 17 legs

Thursday April 22 (1445 CEST - 1345 BST)
Semi-Finals
Best of 19 legs
Final
Best of 21 legs

-----ENDS-----

NEWSLETTER

RedDragon Advert

Related Articles

Modus Live League: Warren struggles as Monk eases on

Owen and Baker settling in well as big names stumble

Aspinall heads Premier League horserace

A rythmic review of the runners and riders

R-ageing Bulls added to field

Jenkins and Manley join the herd

Folly to dismiss MvG

Dutch superstar deserves a fair go

This website uses cookies to track session information