MODUS Live League: O Shea and Barstow lead

By Joe Williams 10/09/2021

John O’Shea and Chas Barstow took the early lead on Thursday in ending Day 1 of their respective groups, top, as they look to join Chris Gilliland in the Saturday’s finale at the Online Darts Live League, with Colin Osborne firing in a perfect leg along the way.

Former World Masters winner, O’Shea, who entered Group C on the back of finishing 4th in Group A earlier in the week, won four of his five matches on Thursday to end the day top, as he recorded victories over Conan Whitehead, Alan Norris, Liam Meek and Adrian Gray, with his only defeat coming against Nine Dart Star Colin Osborne, who fired in the perfect leg against O’Shea. 

Elsewhere, Conan Whitehead also ended the day on 8 points, but behind O’Shea on leg difference, with three players in Colin Osborne, Liam Meek and Adrian Gray ending with two wins each, with Osborne finishing 3rd with a higher leg difference between the trio, as Alan Norris finished bottom on 2 points. 

In Group B, it was Chas Barstow who was victorious, in completing a clean sweep with four wins from four, as he defeated Keelan Kay, Mike Gillet, Joe Davis and Kevin Burness, with three of his four wins coming in last leg shootouts. 

Elsewhere, Kevin Burness and Keelan Kay both ended the night on 4 points each, with Burness finishing 2nd with a higher leg difference, as Joe Davis and Mike Gillet ended with one solitary win each and both with a leg difference of –3. 

Online Darts Live League continues on Friday with players continuing to battle out as they aim to join Chris Gilliland in Saturday’s finale, with O’Shea and Barstow taking the early lead thus far. Group C will commence from 9:30am BST and Group B will commence from 10pm BST. Play will be streamed live on Online Darts TV YouTube channel or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide.

Online Darts Live League Week 4
Group C Day 1- Thursday 9th September
Liam Meek 4-3 Colin Osborne
John O’Shea 4-1 Conan Whitehead
Adrian Gray 4-2 Alan Norris
Conan Whitehead 4-0 Liam Meek
Adrian Gray 4-3 Colin Osborne
John O’Shea 4-0 Alan Norris
Liam Meek 4-0 Adrian Gray 
Conan Whitehead 4-2 Alan Norris
Colin Osborne 4-1 John O’Shea
Conan Whitehead 4-2 Adrian Gray 
John O’Shea 4-1 Liam Meek 
Colin Osborne 4-3 Alan Norris
John O’Shea 4-0 Adrian Gray
Conan Whitehead 4-1 Colin Osborne
Alan Norris 4-1 Liam Meek

Group B Day 1
Chas Barstow 4-3 Keelan Kay 
Joe Davis 4-3 Kevin Burness
Chas Barstow 4-3 Mike Gillet
Keelan Kay 4-3 Joe Davis
Kevin Burness 4-1 Mike Gillet
Chas Barstow 4-3 Joe Davis
Kevin Burness 4-2 Keelan Kay 
Mike Gillet 4-2 Joe Davis
Chas Barstow 4-1 Kevin Burness
Keelan Kay 4-3 Mike Gillet 



RedDragon Advert

Related Articles

Darts World Extra 13: Three Out Of Four Ain’t Bad

Latest digital Supplment is Out Now and Still Free!

Order Latest Darts World Now

Issue 584: Available for Pre Order Today

This website uses cookies to track session information