Whitlock and Cross bag Euro hattrick

By Editorial Staff 10/07/2021

SIMON Whitlock was among four players who enjoyed a qualifying treble on Friday in Coventry, as Tour Card Holder Qualifiers took place for the year's first three European Tour events.

The Aussie was joined by former world champion Rob Cross European Tour debutant Keane Barry and rising German star Florian Hempel in making it through all three qualifying events at the Coventry Building Society Arena.

German darts enjoyed a good day's qualifying with Martin Schindler and Gabriel Clemens reaching the Gibraltar event and Clemens also getting into the draw for the as-yet unconfirmed ET3.

Mervyn King reached two out of three events along with Luke Humphries.

A total of 24 players qualified for each tournament to compete on the European Tour this year, with the full list of qualifiers listed below.

The year's opening event will be the Hungarian Darts Trophy from September 3-5 in Budapest, before the Gibraltar Darts Trophy is held from September 24-26.

As the PDC continues to work with its partners towards additional European Tour events, a third Tour Card Holder Qualifier took place to confirm players for a third event to be confirmed in due course.

Results from all qualifiers can be seen in the Match Centre.

Match stats can be viewed in DartConnect.

Hungarian Darts Trophy (ET1) Tour Card Holder Qualifiers: Ross Smith, John Michael, Lewis Williams, Geert De Vos, Rob Cross, Keegan Brown, Joe Murnan, Simon Whitlock, Daryl Gurney, Darren Webster, Steve Beaton, Jake Jones, Alan Soutar, Madars Razma, Luke Humphries, William Borland, Adrian Lewis, Bradley Brooks, Vincent van der Voort, William O'Connor, Boris Krcmar, Florian Hempel, Geert Nentjes, Keane Barry

Gibraltar Darts Trophy (ET2) Tour Card Holder Qualifiers: Martin Schindler, Callan Rydz, Keane Barry, Wayne Jones, Rob Cross, Simon Whitlock, Stephen Bunting, Martijn Kleermaker, Adam Hunt, Steve Beaton, Geert Nentjes, Ryan Murray, Mervyn King, Ted Evetts, Luke Humphries, John Henderson, Gabriel Clemens, Florian Hempel, Boris Krcmar, Joe Murnan, Ryan Searle, Kim Huybrechts, Ritchie Edhouse, Boris Koltsov

ET3 Tour Card Holder Qualifiers: Kim Huybrechts, Florian Hempel, Dimitri Van den Bergh, Jermaine Wattimena, Rob Cross, Luke Woodhouse, Martin Lukeman, Krzysztof Kciuk, Daryl Gurney, Jeff Smith, Ritchie Edhouse, Madars Razma, Mervyn King, Ryan Joyce, Andy Boulton, Ron Meulenkamp, Gabriel Clemens, Keane Barry, Vincent van der Voort, Lewis Williams, Ryan Searle, Wayne Jones, Simon Whitlock, Adam Gawlas

Lead Image: PDC Europe


RedDragon Advert

Related Articles

Michael's Magic Matchplay

MVG Surges Past Price to Claim Third Matchplay Crown

Snakebite Stuns Polish Eagle

Wright through as MVG continues recovery with victory over Cullen

World Matchplay Day 3: Price Roars On

Welshman through as seeds enjoy success

This website uses cookies to track session information