Whitlock gets Masters bonus as Noppert steps aside.

Red Dragon Darts

Danny Noppert has withdrawn from the 2022 Ladbrokes Masters and will be replaced by Simon Whitlock.

Dutchman Noppert would have been the 18th seed for the 24-player event in Milton Keynes from January 28-30 but has withdrawn to remain with his partner in the Netherlands for the birth of their first child.

Under PDC rules, Noppert’s place in the draw is now taken by the next player from the PDC Order of Merit, meaning that former European Championship winner Whitlock steps into the field.

The Australian ace will meet Dirk van Duijvenbode in the first round on Friday, January 28, with the winner progressing to play Peter Wright in round two.

A limited number of tickets remain available for all sessions via pdc.seetickets.com.

The Ladbrokes Masters will be broadcast live on ITV4 in the UK, through the PDC’s worldwide broadcast partners including DAZN and Viaplay, and on PDCTV (excluding UK and Netherlands-based subscribers).

2022 Ladbrokes Masters

Friday January 28 (1900 GMT)

First Round

Krzysztof Ratajski v Gabriel Clemens

Dave Chisnall v Stephen Bunting

Ryan Searle v Mervyn King

Rob Cross v Brendan Dolan

Dimitri Van den Bergh v Ian White

Joe Cullen v Daryl Gurney

Dirk van Duijvenbode v Simon Whitlock

Nathan Aspinall v Luke Humphries

Saturday January 29

Second Round

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

Jose de Sousa v Cross/Dolan

Gary Anderson v Cullen/Gurney

Michael Smith v Ratajski/Clemens

James Wade v Chisnall/Bunting

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Jonny Clayton v Van den Bergh/White

Gerwyn Price v Searle/King

Peter Wright v Van Duijvenbode/Whitlock

Michael van Gerwen v Aspinall/Humphries

Sunday, January 30

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)


Evening Session (1900 GMT)




Lead Image: L Lustig PDC

Darts World Magazine (Issue 577) and 2022 Special offers
Subscribe or purchase your copy 


Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here