Live League: Thornton makes finals bid

Red Dragon Darts

Robert Thornton and Chris Gilliland took the early lead on Thursday in ending Day 1 of their respective groups, top, as they look to join Matthew Dennant in Saturday’s finale at the Online Darts Live League.

Thornton, who entered Group C having finished 4th in Group A earlier in the week, won four of his five matches to take the early lead, as he recorded victories over Jim McEwan, Jamie Durrant, Kurt Parry and Rob Collins, with his only defeat coming against Lisa Ashton. 

Elsewhere, Ashton ended the day in 2nd on 6 points, as did Kurt Parry, who finished behind on leg difference, with Rob Collins and Jim McEwan sitting 4th and 5th respectively on 4 points each and Jamie Durrant bottom on 2 points. 

In Group B, it was Chris Gilliland who took the early lead, as he completed a clean sweep with four wins from four, as he recorded victories over Lee Evans, Josh Richardson, Colin Osborne and Jamie Kelling, dropping just seven legs on route. 

Elsewhere, Colin Osborne ended the night in 2nd on 6 points, Lee Evans in 3rd on 4 points, Josh Richardson in 4th on 2 points, but a disappointing evening for Jamie Kelling, who failed to register a victory and won just five legs across the evening’s play. 

Online Darts Live League continues on Friday with players continuing to battle out as they aim to join Matthew Dennant in Saturday’s finale, with Thornton and Gilliland taking the early lead thus far. Group C will commence from 9:30am GMT and Group B will commence from 10pm GMT. Play will be streamed live on Online Darts TV YouTube channel or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide.

Online Darts Live League Week 4

Group C Day 1

Thursday 24th February 

Robert Thornton 4-2 Jim McEwan

Lisa Ashton 4-3 Rob Collins

Jamie Durrant 4-1 Kurt Parry 

Rob Collins 4-2 Jim McEwan

Robert Thornton 4-1 Jamie Durrant

Kurt Parry 4-3 Lisa Ashton 

Jim McEwan 4-2 Jamie Durrant

Kurt Parry 4-2 Rob Collins

Lisa Ashton 4-1 Robert Thornton

Rob Collins 4-0 Jamie Durrant

Jim McEwan 4-1 Lisa Ashton

Robert Thornton 4-3 Kurt Parry 

Lisa Ashton 4-0 Jamie Durrant

Robert Thornton 4-2 Rob Collins

Kurt Parry 4-2 Jim McEwan 

Group B Day 1

Chris Gilliland 4-3 Lee Evans

Colin Osborne 4-2 Jamie Kelling

Chris Gilliland 4-1 Josh Richardson

Colin Osborne 4-3 Lee Evans

Josh Richardson 4-3 Jamie Kelling

Chris Gilliland 4-3 Colin Osborne

Lee Evans 4-0 Jamie Kelling

Colin Osborne 4-1 Josh Richardson 

Chris Gilliland 4-0 Jamie Kelling

Lee Evans 4-2 Josh Richardson


Lead Image:

Darts World Magazine (Issue 578) and 2022 bundle offers
Subscribe or purchase your copy


Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Previous article
Next article

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here