Young Duo Lead Finals Race.

Red Dragon Darts

Conor Heneghan and Nathan Girvan took the early lead on Thursday in ending Day 1 of their respective groups, top, as they look to join Gian Van Veen in the Saturday’s finale at the Online Darts Live League.

Heneghan, who finished 5th in Group A earlier in the week, took the early lead in Group C, in completing a clean sweep by winning all five of his matches, after recording victories over Arjan Konterman, Scott Walters, Rhys Hayden, Davy Proosten and Kai Fan Leung, dropping just six legs on route.

Elsewhere, Arjan Konterman ended the day in 2nd on 8 points, Davy Proosten in 3rd on 6 points, Kai Fan Leung in 4th on 4 points, Scott Walters in 5th on 2 points and Rhys Hayden bottom on 0 points, having suffered five defeats from five.

In Group B, Nathan Girvan took the early lead, after completing a clean sweep in winning all four of his matches, by recording victories over Thibault Tricole, James Richardson, Chas Barstow and Mike Gillet.

Elsewhere, Chas Barstow ended the night in 2nd on 6 points, with the three remaining players all sat on 2 points each, with Gillet having the highest leg difference out of the trio.

Online Darts Live League continues on Friday with players continuing to battle out as they aim to join Gian Van Veen in Saturday’s finale, with Heneghan and Girvan taking the early lead thus far. Group C will commence from 9:30am BST and Group B will commence from 10pm BST. Play will be streamed live on Online Darts TV YouTube channel or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide.

Online Darts Live League Week 4
Group C Day 1- Thursday 30th June
Kai Fan Leung 4-2 Scott Walters
Conor Heneghan 4-1 Arjan Konterman
Davy Proosten 4-1 Rhys Hayden
Conor Heneghan 4-0 Scott Walters
Davy Proosten 4-2 Kai Fan Leung
Arjan Konterman 4-1 Rhys Hayden
Davy Proosten 4-2 Scott Walters
Conor Heneghan 4-1 Rhys Hayden
Arjan Konterman 4-1 Kai Fan Leung
Conor Heneghan 4-3 Davy Proosten
Arjan Konterman 4-2 Scott Walters
Kai Fan Leung 4-0 Rhys Hayden
Arjan Konterman 4-2 Davy Proosten
Conor Heneghan 4-1 Kai Fan Leung
Scott Walters 4-0 Rhys Hayden

Group B Day 1
Chas Barstow 4-1 James Richardson
Nathan Girvan 4-1 Thibault Tricole
Chas Barstow 4-3 Mike Gillet
Nathan Girvan 4-2 James Richardson
Mike Gillet 4-0 Thibault Tricole
Nathan Girvan 4-1 Chas Barstow
Thibault Tricole 4-3 James Richardson
Nathan Girvan 4-2 Mike Gillet
Chas Barstow 4-2 Thibault Tricole
James Richardson 4-3 Mike Gillet


Images: Chris Sargeant

Read or Download your Darts World Extra 3 Here

Darts World Magazine (Issue 579) and 2022 bundle offers
Subscribe or purchase your copy

Read or Download your Darts World Extra 3 Here


Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here