Wareing Claims Brandon Open

Red Dragon Darts

The 2022 Brandon Open was once again staged at the Brandon Club, Main Street, Brandon, Coventry, CV8 3HW which attracted a total of 44 players with a total of £840 paid out down to the last sixteen.

The title and the top prize of £300 went to Warwickshire County player Jack Wareing who defeated Ryan O’Connor 7-2 in the final with O’Connor receiving £180 in what was yet again a fantastic day of darts.

Wareing took on former Warwickshire county man Jim Hill in the last eight games and won 5-0 the margin by which O’Connor defeated West Midlands long-serving player Ian Jones.

Ryan O Connor ( Left)

In the semi-finals, Jack Wareing beat Matt Padgett 6-1 while Ryan O’Connor was made to fight for his final place as he was taken to a decider by Rob Thompson and won through 6-5.

The final was a bit one-sided as Jack Wareing stormed to a 7-2 victory over Ryan O’Connor.  

Warwickshire County Darts Organisation Chairman Neil Pritchard wanted thanks to go to the club for staging and sponsoring the day, Mark the new steward and Tina for organising the food bar. Also, his thanks go to Rob Perrott who helped with sorting all negotiations with the club for the event and Angela Jones for assisting in the smooth running of the knockout..  

Full Results: Preliminary Round:- Preliminary Round:-  Ryan O’Connor 5 Ben Johnson 4, Ian Jones 5 Steve Haines 1, Jamie Vadasz 5 Tommy Livingstone 0, Mark Tomlinson 5 Kev Bambrick 4, Rob Thompson 5 Lee Golding 2, Matty Washbrooke 5 Connor Arberry 0, Colin Osborne 5 Jay Vervoort 0, Kevin Taylor 5 Anthony Webster 3, Noah Rose 5 Carl Green 1, Alan Thompson 5 Dave Crombie 2, Mark Carter 5 Luke Morris 0, Matt Padgett 5 Mark Sidgwick 1,

Last 32:- Ryan O’Connor 5 Shane Wilson 1, Martin Price 5 Jason Melly 2, Ian Jones 5 Noel Grant 3, Jamie Vadasz 5 Max Wareham 1, Mark Tomlinson 5 Carl Jenkins 2, Jenson Walker 5 Keelan Dockerty 0, Rob Thompson 5 Lee Miller 1, Matty Washbrooke 5 Scott Mitton 2, Jim Hill 5 Colin Osborne 1, Chris Berry 5 Will Petty 4, Scott Hope 5 Kevin Taylor 2, Jack Wareing 5 Noah Rose 4, Alan Thompson 5 Martin Tonks 3, Steven Rowe 5 David Lowe 0, Mark Carter 5 Karl Synnott 0, Matt Padgett 5 Nathan Chaplin 0

Last 16:- Ryan O’Connor 5 Martin Price 3, Ian Jones 5 Jamie Vadasz 3, Jenson Walker 5 Mark Tomlinson 2, Rob Thompson 5 Matty Washbrooke 2, Jim Hill 5 Chris Berry 3, Jack Wareing 5 Scott Hope 2, Steven Rowe 5 Alan Thompson 4, Matt Padgett 5 Mark Carter 2

Quarter-Finals:- Ryan O’Connor 5 Ian Jones 0, Rob Thompson 5 Jenson Walker 2, Jack Wareing 5 Jim Hill 0, Matt Padgett 5 Steven Rowe 2

Semi-Finals:- Ryan O’Connor 6 Rob Thompson 5, Jack Wareing 6 Matt Padgett 1,

Final:- Jack Wareing 7 Ryan O’Connor 2.


Images: As supplied

Available Free: Darts World Extra 5

Click here to purchase DW580:

Darts World Magazine (Issue 580) and fantastic value bundle offers:
Subscribe or purchase your copy


Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here