Hall Leads Five Finalists

Red Dragon Darts

Graham Hall, Sam Cankett, Alexander Merkx, Neil Duff and Robert Rickwood all secured their places in Saturday’s finale on Friday after coming through their respective groups at the Modus Super Series, to join Jarred Cole, the winner of Group A earlier in the week.

Hall, who entered Friday’s play on 6 points from the opening day of Group C, completed a clean sweep with five wins from five to top the group overall, as he recorded victories over Andreas Toft-Jorgensen, Gary Blades, Sam Cankett, Keelan Kay and Darren Johnson, to end on 16 points from a possible 20.

Elsewhere, Sam Cankett also secured his place in Saturday’s finale, after finishing 2nd overall on 14 points, with Gary Blades finishing 3rd on 10 points, Darren Johnson and Andreas Toft-Jorgensen 4th and 5th respectively on 8 points each, with Keelan Kay bottom on 4 points.

In Group B, Alexander Merkx topped the group overall, despite only winning two of his four matches on Friday Evening, but finished on 12 points from a possible 16, after winning all four of his matches during Thursday’s play.

Elsewhere, Neil Duff and Robert Rickwood will compete in Saturday’s finale, after finishing 2nd and 3rd respectively on 10 points each, with Mike Gillet and Ryan Furness missing out after finishing on 4 points each.

The Modus Super Series continues on Saturday with the conclusion of Week 2 with the six players battling it out for just 1 spot up for grabs at Champions Week, with play commencing from 10:00pm GMT. Play will be streamed live on the Modus YouTube channel, Sporty Stuff TV or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide.

Modus Super Series Week 2
Group C Day 2- Friday 4th November
Graham Hall 4-2 Andreas Toft-Jorgensen
Darren Johnson 4-3 Keelan Kay
Sam Cankett 4-0 Gary Blades
Darren Johnson 4-1 Andreas Toft-Jorgensen
Graham Hall 4-0 Gary Blades
Sam Cankett 4-2 Keelan Kay
Gary Blades 4-2 Darren Johnson
Andreas Toft-Jorgensen 4-1 Keelan Kay
Graham Hall 4-2 Sam Cankett
Andreas Toft-Jorgensen 4-2 Gary Blades
Sam Cankett 4-2 Darren Johnson
Graham Hall 4-2 Keelan Kay
Andreas Toft-Jorgensen 4-2 Sam Cankett
Gary Blades 4-1 Keelan Kay
Graham Hall 4-3 Darren Johnson

Group B Day 2
Alexander Merkx 4-2 Mike Gillet
Robert Rickwood 4-2 Neil Duff
Alexander Merkx 4-1 Ryan Furness
Robert Rickwood 4-3 Mike Gillet
Ryan Furness 4-3 Neil Duff
Robert Rickwood 4-3 Alexander Merkx
Mike Gillet 4-1 Ryan Furness
Neil Duff 4-0 Alexander Merkx
Robert Rickwood 4-3 Ryan Furness
Neil Duff 4-0 Mike Gillet



Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here