Adams, Hamilton and Thornton Amongst Five Finalists

Red Dragon Darts

Scott Taylor, Robert Thornton, Martin Adams, Justin Smith and Andy Hamilton all secured their places in Saturday’s finale on Friday after coming through their respective groups at the Modus Super Series, to join Thibault Tricole, the winner of Group A earlier in the week.

Taylor, who entered Friday’s play on 6 points from the opening day of Group C, won four matches from five, as he topped the group overall, by recording victories over David Wawrzewski, Jesus Noguera, Matt Jackson and Robert Thornton, with his only defeat coming against Cam Crabtree, as he ended on 14 points from a possible 20.

Elsewhere, Robert Thornton will also compete in Saturday’s finale, after finishing 2nd overall on 14 points, but behind Taylor on leg difference, as David Wawrzewski finished 3rd on 12 points, Jesus Noguera in 4th on 10 points, Cam Crabtree in 5th on 6 points and Matt Jackson bottom on 4 points.

In Group B, Martin Adams topped the group overall, after completing a clean sweep with four wins from four on Friday evening, as he recorded victories over Lee Cocks, Andy Hamilton, Justin Smith and Stephen Burton, to end on 12 points from a possible 16.

Elsewhere, Justin Smith and Andy Hamilton will also compete in Saturday’s finale, after finishing 2nd and 3rd respectively overall, with Smith ending on 10 points and Hamilton on 8 points, as Stephen Burton finished 4th on 6 points and Lee Cocks bottom on 4 points.

The Modus Super Series continues on Saturday with the conclusion of Week 3 with the six players battling it out for just 1 spot up for grabs at Champions Week, with play commencing from 10:00pm GMT. Play will be streamed live on the Modus YouTube channel, Sporty Stuff TV or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide.

Modus Super Series Week 3

Group C Day 2- Friday 11th November

David Wawrzewski 4-3 Matt Jackson
Jesus Noguera 4-2 Robert Thornton
Cam Crabtree 4-3 Scott Taylor
Jesus Noguera 4-3 Matt Jackson
Scott Taylor 4-2 David Wawrzewski
Robert Thornton 4-2 Cam Crabtree
Scott Taylor 4-3 Jesus Noguera
Robert Thornton 4-2 Matt Jackson
David Wawrzewski 4-2 Cam Crabtree
Scott Taylor 4-2 Matt Jackson
Cam Crabtree 4-1 Jesus Noguera
Robert Thornton 4-0 David Wawrzewski
Matt Jackson 4-0 Cam Crabtree
Scott Taylor 4-0 Robert Thornton
David Wawrzewski 4-2 Jesus Noguera

Group B Day 1
Justin Smith 4-1 Lee Cocks
Stephen Burton 4-3 Andy Hamilton
Martin Adams 4-3 Lee Cocks
Justin Smith 4-2 Stephen Burton
Martin Adams 4-0 Andy Hamilton
Lee Cocks 4-1 Stephen Burton
Martin Adams 4-2 Justin Smith
Andy Hamilton 4-1 Lee Cocks
Martin Adams 4-0 Stephen Burton
Andy Hamilton 4-1 Justin Smith


Image: Chris Sargent / WSDT


Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here