Grand Slam Schedule

Red Dragon Darts

The 2022 Cazoo Grand Slam of Darts gets underway at the Aldersley Leisure Village on Saturday, as Gerwyn Price begins the defence of his title in Wolverhampton.

The 16th staging of the Grand Slam will see a star-studded 32-player field competing for a record-breaking £650,000 in prize money and the coveted Eric Bristow Trophy from November 12-20.

With the players split into eight groups of four for the first round stage, the round-robin action begins with a bumper double session on Saturday November 12.

Sunday’s second group matches will see Saturday’s winning players lock horns while the losing players also meet, before the final group matches are held on Monday and Tuesday.

The top two players from each group will progress to the knockout stage of the event, with the last 16 action beginning on Wednesday November 16 and running through to the semi-finals and final on Sunday November 20.

The tournament will be broadcast live on Sky Sports in the UK, through the PDC’s worldwide broadcast partners including DAZN and Viaplay, and on PDCTV (excluding UK, Ireland, Germany, Austria & Switzerland based subscribers).

2022 Cazoo Grand Slam of Darts

Group Stage Draw

Group A
(1) Gerwyn Price
Dave Chisnall
Raymond van Barneveld
Ted Evetts

Group B
(8) Danny Noppert
Simon Whitlock
Mensur Suljovic
Christian Perez

Group C
(4) Michael Smith
Joe Cullen
Ritchie Edhouse
Lisa Ashton

Group D
(5) Rob Cross
Dirk van Duijvenbode
Martin Schindler
Adam Gawlas

Group E
(2) Peter Wright
Nathan Aspinall
Alan Soutar
Fallon Sherrock

Group F
(7) Jonny Clayton
Damon Heta
Jermaine Wattimena
Leonard Gates

Group G
(3) Michael van Gerwen
Ross Smith
Luke Woodhouse
Nathan Rafferty

Group H
(6) Luke Humphries
Ryan Searle
Josh Rock
Scott Williams

Saturday November 12
Afternoon Session (1300 GMT)

Groups A-D Opening Matches

Simon Whitlock v Mensur Suljovic (B)
Dirk van Duijvenbode v Martin Schindler (D)
Joe Cullen v Ritchie Edhouse (C)
Dave Chisnall v Raymond van Barneveld (A)
Rob Cross v Adam Gawlas (D)
Danny Noppert v Christian Perez (B)
Gerwyn Price v Ted Evetts (A)
Michael Smith v Lisa Ashton (C)

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Groups E-H Opening Matches

Ross Smith v Luke Woodhouse (G)
Ryan Searle v Josh Rock (H)
Damon Heta v Jermaine Wattimena (F)
Nathan Aspinall v Alan Soutar (E)
Luke Humphries v Scott Williams (H)
Peter Wright v Fallon Sherrock (E)
Michael van Gerwen v Nathan Rafferty (G)
Jonny Clayton v Leonard Gates (F)

Sunday November 13
Afternoon Session (1300 GMT)
Groups A-D Second Matches

Evening Session (1900 GMT)
Groups E-H Second Matches

Monday November 14 (1900 GMT)
Groups A-D Third Matches

Tuesday November 15 (1900 GMT)
Groups E-H Third Matches

Wednesday November 16 (1900 GMT)
4x Second Round Matches

Thursday November 17 (1900 GMT)
4x Second Round Matches

Friday November 18 (1900 GMT)
2x Quarter-Finals

Saturday November 19 (1900 GMT)
2x Quarter-Finals

Sunday November 20
Afternoon Session (1300)

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Group Stage – Best of Nine legs
Second Round – Best of 19 legs
Quarter-Finals – Best of 31 legs
Semi-Finals – Best of 31 legs
Final – Best of 31 legs

Prize Fund
Winner – £150,000
Runner-Up – £70,000
Semi-Finalists – £50,000
Quarter-Finalists – £25,000
Second Round Losers – £12,250
Third in Group – £8,000
Fourth in Group – £5,000
Group Winner Bonus – £3,500
Total – £650,000


Images: Taylor Lanning / PDC


Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here