Jordan Brooks No Doubt As He Leads Friday Five

Red Dragon Darts

Shane McGuirk, Jordan Brooks, Andy Hamilton, Steve Brown and Chas Barstow all secured their places in Saturday’s finale on Friday after coming through their respective groups at the Modus Super Series, to join Jon Worsley, the winner of Group A earlier in the week.

McGuirk, who entered Friday’s play on 10 points from the opening day of Group C, topped the group overall, despite only winning two matches from five on Day 2, as he recorded victories over Brett Claydon and Josh Richardson, with defeats coming against Alec Small, David Evans and Jordan Brooks, to end on 14 points from a possible 20.

Elsewhere, Jordan Brooks also progressed through to Saturday’s finale, after finishing 2nd overall on 12 points, whilst David Evans and Alec Small ended 3rd and 4th respectively on 10 points each, with Josh Richardson finishing 5th on 8 points and Brett Claydon bottom on 6 points.

In Group B, Andy Hamilton topped the group overall, despite only winning two matches from four on Friday Evening, as he recorded victories over Keelan Kay and Steve Brown, with his two defeats coming against Chas Barstow and Aaron Beeney, to end on 10 points from a possible 16.

Elsewhere, Steve Brown and Chas Barstow also progressed through to Saturday’s finale, after the pair finished 2nd and 3rd respectively overall, with Brown ending on 10 points and Barstow on 8 points, edging past Keelan Kay, who also ended on 8 points, but missed out on leg difference, whilst Aaron Beeney finished bottom on 4 points.

The Modus Super Series continues on Saturday with the conclusion of Week 1 with the six players battling it out for just 1 spot up for grabs at Champions Week, with play commencing from 7:30pm GMT. Play will be streamed live on the Modus YouTube channel, Sporty Stuff TV or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide.

Modus Super Series Week 1
Group C Day 2- Friday 10th February
Shane McGuirk 4-2 Brett Claydon
Jordan Brooks 4-2 Josh Richardson
David Evans 4-0 Alec Small
Jordan Brooks 4-1 Brett Claydon
Alec Small 4-2 Shane McGuirk
David Evans 4-0 Josh Richardson
Alec Small 4-1 Jordan Brooks
Josh Richardson 4-2 Brett Claydon
David Evans 4-1 Shane McGuirk
Brett Claydon 4-2 Alec Small
David Evans 4-2 Jordan Brooks
Shane McGuirk 4-1 Josh Richardson
Brett Claydon 4-3 David Evans
Alec Small 4-0 Josh Richardson
Jordan Brooks 4-2 Shane McGuirk

Group B Day 2
Andy Hamilton 4-2 Keelan Kay
Steve Brown 4-3 Aaron Beeney
Chas Barstow 4-1 Keelan Kay
Andy Hamilton 4-2 Steve Brown
Aaron Beeney 4-1 Chas Barstow
Steve Brown 4-3 Keelan Kay
Chas Barstow 4-1 Andy Hamilton
Keelan Kay 4-2 Aaron Beeney
Chas Barstow 4-0 Steve Brown
Aaron Beeney 4-2 Andy Hamilton


Images: Chris Sargeant / WDF


Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here