Friday’s Five: Smith, Wizard, Prime Time, Chucky and Dirty Harry

Red Dragon Darts

Justin Smith, Colin Osborne, Matthew Edgar, Andreas Harrysson and Jim McEwan all secured their places in Saturday’s finale on Friday after coming through their respective groups at the Modus Super Series, to join Darryl Pilgrim, the winner of Group A earlier in the week.

Smith, who entered Friday’s play on 8 points from the opening day of Group C, topped the group overall, by winning four matches from five again, as he recorded victories against Jamie Durrant, Martin Grearson, Benito Van de Pas and Chris Quantock, with his only defeat coming against Colin Osborne, to end on 16 points from a possible 20. 


Elsewhere, Colin Osborne, a Darts World contributor, also progressed through to Saturday’s finale, after finishing 2nd overall on 14 points, whilst Chris Quantock finished 3rd on 12 points, Martin Grearson and Jamie Durrant in 4th and 5th on 8 points, with Benito Van de Pas finishing bottom on 2 points. 

In Group B, Matthew Edgar topped the group overall, after winning three of his four matches, as he recorded victories against Scott Mitchell, Jim McEwan and Richie Parkin, with his only defeat coming against Andreas Harrysson, to end on 12 points from a possible 16.

Elsewhere, Andreas Harrysson and Jim McEwan also progressed through to Saturday’s finale, after the pair finished 2nd and 3rd respectively, with Harrysson ending on 10 points and McEwan on 8 points, whilst Scott Mitchell finished 4th on 6 points and Richie Parkin bottom on 4 points. 

The Modus Super Series continues on Saturday with the conclusion of Week 12 with the six players battling it out for just one spot up for grabs at Champions Week, with play commencing from 7:30pm BST. Play will be streamed live on the Modus YouTube channel, Sporty Stuff TV, or via various bookmaker websites worldwide.

Modus Super Series Week 12

Group C Day Two- Friday 28th April

Justin Smith 4-1 Jamie Durrant

Colin Osborne 4-2 Martin Grearson 

Chris Quantock 4-1 Benito Van de Pas

Justin Smith 4-3 Martin Grearson 

Jamie Durrant 4-1 Benito Van de Pas

Chris Quantock 4-3 Colin Osborne

Martin Grearson 4-1 Benito Van de Pas

Colin Osborne 4-1 Justin Smith 

Chris Quantock 4-0 Jamie Durrant

Justin Smith 4-2 Benito Van de Pas

Martin Grearson 4-2 Chris Quantock

Colin Osborne 4-1 Jamie Durrant

Justin Smith 4-2 Chris Quantock 

Colin Osborne 4-0 Benito Van de Pas

Jamie Durrant 4-2 Martin Grearson 

Group B Day Two

Andreas Harrysson 4-3 Matthew Edgar

Jim McEwan 4-3 Richie Parkin 

Matthew Edgar 4-2 Scott Mitchell 

Andreas Harrysson 4-2 Jim McEwan

Richie Parkin 4-0 Scott Mitchell

Matthew Edgar 4-0 Jim McEwan

Scott Mitchell 4-3 Andreas Harrysson 

Matthew Edgar 4-2 Richie Parkin 

Scott Mitchell 4-2 Jim McEwan

Richie Parkin 4-1 Andreas Harrysson 



Grab a copy of the 50th Anniversary Darts World 581 here (while stock lasts) or the new Issue 582 here :

The Darts World 50 limited edition set is available to order (Here) in your choice of pack/bundle.

Also Available Free: Darts World Extra 8 – Humble Hero

Darts World Magazine‘s fantastic value bundles:
Subscribe or purchase your copy


Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here