Betfred World Matchplay Schedule

Red Dragon Darts

The PDC’s annual Summer tungsten jamboree, the 2023 Betfred World Matchplay, gets underway on Saturday, as the showpiece event of the season takes place for the 29th time, at Blackpool’s iconic Winter Gardens.

Early highlights include reigning champion Michael van Gerwen World number one Michael Smith and last year’s runner-up Gerwyn Price:

2023 Betfred World Matchplay:

Schedule of Play

Saturday July 15 (1900 BST)4x First Round

Joe Cullen v Mike De DeckerRob Cross v Daryl GurneyGerwyn Price v Stephen BuntingDave Chisnall v Gary Anderson

Sunday July 16

Afternoon Session (1300 BST)4x First Round

Danny Noppert v Martin SchindlerDirk van Duijvenbode v Kim HuybrechtsDamon Heta v Josh RockJames Wade v Chris Dobey

Evening Session (1930 BST)

4x First Round

Nathan Aspinall v Krzysztof RatajskiLuke Humphries v Jose de SousaMichael van Gerwen v Brendan DolanMichael Smith v Steve Beaton

Monday July 17 (1900 BST)

4x First Round

Dimitri Van den Bergh v Ross Smith Ryan Searle v Raymond van Barneveld Peter Wright v Andrew Gilding Jonny Clayton v Gabriel Clemens

Tuesday July 18 (1900 BST)

4x Second Round – Order of Matches TBC

M Smith/Beaton v Wade/Dobey Noppert/Schindler v Aspinall/RatajskiPrice/Bunting v Cullen/De DeckerCross/Gurney v Chisnall/Anderson

Wednesday July 19 (1900 BST)

4x Second Round – Order of Matches TBC

Wright/Gilding v Searle/Van BarneveldClayton/Clemens v Van den Bergh/R SmithVan Gerwen/Dolan v Heta/RockHumphries/De Sousa v Van Duijvenbode/Huybrechts

Thursday July 20 (2000 BST)

2x Quarter-Finals

Friday July 21 (2000 BST)

2x Quarter-Finals

Saturday July 22 (2000 BST)


Sunday July 23

Afternoon Session (1300 BST)

Betfred Women’s World Matchplay:


Beau Greaves v Noa-Lynn van LeuvenRobyn Byrne v Rhian O’SullivanMikuru Suzuki v Aileen de GraafFallon Sherrock v Lisa Ashton


Greaves/Van Leuven v Byrne/O’SullivanSuzuki/De Graaf v Sherrock/Ashton

FinalvEvening Session (2000 BST)

Betfred World Matchplay:


Schedule subject to change. Schedule for second round onwards will be confirmed at PDC website and via @OfficialPDC social media channels.



Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here