Budgen and Warburton Lead MSS Groups

Red Dragon Darts Logo

Lee Budgen and Mike Warburton took the early lead on Thursday in ending Day One of their respective groups, top, as they look to join Matt Clark in Saturday’s finale at the Modus Super Series.

Budgen, who last appeared at the Super Series back in June, made his return by taking the early lead in Group C, after winning four of his five matches, as he recorded victories against Ryan De Vreede, Tommy Morris, Patrick Maat and Jamie Kelling, with his only defeat coming against Chris Hurds. 

Elsewhere, Jamie Kelling and Tommy Morris ended the day joint 2nd on 6 points each, whilst Patrick Maat and Chris Hurds sit 4th and 5th respectively on 4 points each, with Ryan De Vreede sitting bottom on 2 points.

In Group B, Mike Warburton took the early lead, with the Welshman winning three of his four matches during Thursday Night’s play, as he recorded victories against Sam Cankett, Wayne Jones and David Davies, with his only defeat coming against Mark Dudbridge. 

Elsewhere, Mark Dudbridge also ended the night on 6 points, but sits in 2nd behind Warburton on leg difference, whilst Wayne Jones sits in 3rd on 4 points, with Sam Cankett and David Davies sitting 4th and 5th respectively on 2 points each. 

Modus Super Series continues on Friday with players continuing to battle out as they aim to join Matt Clark in Saturday’s finale, with Budgen and Warburton taking the early lead thus far.

Group C will commence from 1pm BST and Group B will commence from 10pm BST. Play will be streamed live on the Modus YouTube channel, Sporty Stuff TV or via various bookmaker’s websites worldwide.

Modus Super Series Week One

Group C Day One-Thursday 10th August

Jamie Kelling 4-3 Patrick Maat

Lee Budgen 4-1 Ryan De Vreede

Tommy Morris 4-1 Chris Hurds

Jamie Kelling 4-1 Ryan De Vreede

Patrick Maat 4-1 Chris Hurds

Lee Budgen 4-1 Tommy Morris

Chris Hurds 4-2 Jamie Kelling

Tommy Morris 4-2 Ryan De Vreede

Lee Budgen 4-2 Patrick Maat

Ryan De Vreede 4-2 Chris Hurds

Lee Budgen 4-3 Jamie Kelling

Tommy Morris 4-3 Patrick Maat

Chris Hurds 4-2 Lee Budgen 

Patrick Maat 4-0 Ryan De Vreede

Jamie Kelling 4-3 Tommy Morris
Group B Day One

Mike Warburton 4-0 Sam Cankett

Wayne Jones 4-3 David Davies

Mark Dudbridge 4-2 Mike Warburton

Wayne Jones 4-1 Sam Cankett

David Davies 4-2 Mark Dudbridge

Mike Warburton 4-3 Wayne Jones

Sam Cankett 4-0 David Davies

Mark Dudbridge 4-2 Wayne Jones

Mike Warburton 4-1 David Davies

Mark Dudbridge 4-3 Sam Cankett


Images: WDF / Chris Sargeant

Grab a copy of the 50th Anniversary Darts World 581 here or the new Issue 583 here :

The Darts World 50 limited edition dart set is available to order (Here) in your choice of pack/bundle.Also Available Free: Darts World Extra 9 – Gezzy NiceDarts World Magazine‘s fantastic value bundles:
Subscribe or purchase your copy


Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here