Palace Players Fortunes Vary in MSS

Red Dragon Darts Logo

Ryan Furness, Simon Adams, Mike Warburton, Steve West and Conor Heneghan all secured their places in Saturday’s finale on Friday after coming through their respective groups at the Modus Super Series, to join Ben Robb, the winner of Group A earlier in the week.

Furness, who entered Friday’s play on 10 points from the opening day of Group C, topped the group overall despite only winning one of his five matches throughout the session.

His solitary victory was over Stu Wilson, as the 30-year-old suffered defeats to Tony Wood, Kevin Dowling, Simon Adams and Marko Kantele, to end on 12 points from a possible 20.

Elsewhere, Simon Adams (pictured) also progressed through to Saturday’s finale, after finishing 2nd overall on 12 points, edging out Marko Kantele, who missed out in 3rd on leg difference.

Tony Wood finished 4th on 10 points, Kevin Dowling in 5th on 8 points and Stu Wilson bottom on 6 points.

In Group B, Mike Warburton topped the group overall, after winning three of his four matches on Friday Evening, as he recorded victories against Conor Heneghan, Shane McGuirk and Jeffrey De Graaf, with his only defeat coming against Steve West, to end on 14 points from a possible 16.

Elsewhere, Steve West and Conor Heneghan also progressed through to Saturday’s finale, after the pair finished 2nd and 3rd respectively overall, with West ending on 10 points and Heneghan on 6 points.

Shane McGuirk also ended on 6 points, but missed out in 4th on leg difference, as Jeffrey De Graaf finished bottom on 4 points.

The Modus Super Series continues on Saturday with the conclusion of Week Five with the six players battling it out for just one spot up for grabs at Champions Week, with play commencing from 7:30pm GMT.

Play will be streamed live on the Modus YouTube channel, Sporty Stuff TV or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide.

Modus Super Series Week Five

Friday 8th December
Group C Day Two
Simon Adams 4-1 Kevin Dowling
Ryan Furness 4-1 Stu Wilson
Marko Kantele 4-2 Tony Wood
Stu Wilson 4-2 Kevin Dowling
Simon Adams 4-2 Marko Kantele
Tony Wood 4-2 Ryan Furness
Marko Kantele 4-3 Stu Wilson
Kevin Dowling 4-3 Ryan Furness
Tony Wood 4-3 Simon Adams
Kevin Dowling 4-3 Marko Kantele
Tony Wood 4-0 Stu Wilson
Simon Adams 4-2 Ryan Furness
Kevin Dowling 4-3 Tony Wood
Marko Kantele 4-1 Ryan Furness
Stu Wilson 4-1 Simon Adams

Group B Day Two
Conor Heneghan 4-1 Jeffrey De Graaf
Steve West 4-1 Shane McGuirk
Mike Warburton 4-2 Conor Heneghan
Steve West 4-3 Jeffrey De Graaf
Mike Warburton 4-2 Shane McGuirk
Steve West 4-3 Conor Heneghan
Mike Warburton 4-1 Jeffrey De Graaf
Shane McGuirk 4-3 Conor Heneghan
Steve West 4-2 Mike Warburton
Shane McGuirk 4-3 Jeffrey De Graaf



Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here