Hopes Into MSS Final Via Friday’s Five

Red Dragon Darts Logo

Adrian Gray, Richie Howson, John Henderson, Haupai ‘Hopes’ Puha and Alec Small all secured their places in Saturday’s finale on Friday after coming through their respective groups at the Modus Super Series, to join Andreas Harrysson, the winner of Group A earlier in the week.

Gray, who entered Friday’s play on 6 points from the opening day of Group C, topped the group overall after winning three of his five matches again, as he recorded victories against Justin Smith, Chris Wickenden and Andreas Toft-Jorgensen, with his two defeats coming against Richie Howson and Scott Mitchell, to end on 12 points from a possible 20.

Elsewhere, Richie Howson also progressed through to Saturday’s finale, after finishing 2nd overall on 12 points, just behind Gray on leg difference, whilst Scott Mitchell and Justin Smith finished 3rd and 4th respectively on 10 points each, with Andreas Toft-Jorgensen and Chris Wickenden finishing 5th and 6th on 8 points each.

In Group B, John Henderson topped the group overall, after winning three of his four matches on Friday Evening, as ‘The Highlander’ recorded victories against David Schlichting, Bradly Roes and Haupai Puha, with his only defeat coming against Alec Small, to end on 14 points from a possible 16.

Elsewhere, Haupai Puha and Alec Small also progressed through to Saturday’s finale, after the pair finished 2nd and 3rd respectively overall, with Puha ending on 12 points and Small on 8 points, whilst Bradly Roes finished 4th on 6 points and David Schlichting bottom on 0 points, having suffered eight defeats from eight.

The Modus Super Series continues on Saturday with the conclusion of Week Six with the six players battling it out for just one spot up for grabs at Champions Week, with play commencing from 7:30pm GMT.

Play will be streamed live on the Modus YouTube channel, Sporty Stuff TV or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide.

Modus Super Series Week Six

Friday 15th December
Group C Day Two
Justin Smith 4-2 Scott Mitchell
Richie Howson 4-2 Adrian Gray
Andreas Toft-Jorgensen 4-3 Chris Wickenden
Adrian Gray 4-3 Justin Smith
Chris Wickenden 4-3 Scott Mitchell
Richie Howson 4-0 Andreas Toft-Jorgensen
Adrian Gray 4-1 Chris Wickenden
Richie Howson 4-2 Justin Smith
Andreas Toft-Jorgensen 4-0 Scott Mitchell
Chris Wickenden 4-2 Justin Smith
Adrian Gray 4-2 Andreas Toft-Jorgensen
Scott Mitchell 4-1 Richie Howson
Justin Smith 4-2 Andreas Toft-Jorgensen
Richie Howson 4-2 Chris Wickenden
Scott Mitchell 4-3 Adrian Gray

Group B Day Two
Haupai Puha 4-3 Bradly Roes
John Henderson 4-1 David Schlichting
Haupai Puha 4-3 Alec Small
John Henderson 4-1 Bradly Roes
Alec Small 4-1 David Schlichting
John Henderson 4-0 Haupai Puha
Alec Small 4-3 Bradly Roes
Haupai Puha 4-3 David Schlichting
Alec Small 4-3 John Henderson
Bradly Roes 4-1 David Schlichting


Images: PDC


Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here