Gilliland Confirms Finals Spot

Red Dragon Darts Logo

Chris Gilliland secured his place in Saturday’s finale on Wednesday, after winning three of his five matches to end his Group A campaign, top, as the field was confirmed for Groups B and C at the Modus Super Series.

Gilliland, who entered Wednesday’s play on 14 points from the opening two days of Group A, topped the group overall, after winning three of his five matches.

The Northern Irishman recorded victories against Christopher Toonders, Gilbert Van der Meijden and Mikuru Suzuki, with his two defeats coming against Carl Sneyd and Haruki Muramatsu, to end on 20 points from a possible 30.

Elsewhere, Carl Sneyd and Haruki Muramatsu will compete in Group B, after the pair finished 2nd and 3rd respectively overall, with Sneyd ending on 20 points and narrowly missing out on top spot due to leg difference, whilst Muramatsu ended on 18 points.

The duo will be joined on Thursday and Friday Evening by Joe Murnan, Harry Gregory and Ryan Harrington.

Christopher Toonders, Mikuru Suzuki and Gilbert Van der Meijden will all compete in Group C, after finishing 4th, 5th and 6th respectively overall, with Toonders ending on 16 points, whilst Suzuki and Van der Meijden ended on 8 points each.

The trio will be joined on Thursday and Friday Afternoon by Justin Hood, Reece Colley and Chris Hurds.

Modus Super Series continues on Thursday with Group C commencing from 1pm GMT and Group B commencing from 10pm GMT.

Play will be streamed live on the Modus YouTube channel, Sporty Stuff TV or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide.

Modus Super Series Week 11

Wednesday 31st January
Group A (Day Three)

Gilbert Van der Meijden 4-2 Mikuru Suzuki
Chris Gilliland 4-3 Christopher Toonders
Carl Sneyd 4-3 Haruki Muramatsu
Chris Gilliland 4-2 Gilbert Van der Meijden
Mikuru Suzuki 4-2 Haruki Muramatsu
Carl Sneyd 4-1 Christopher Toonders
Haruki Muramatsu 4-3 Gilbert Van der Meijden
Carl Sneyd 4-3 Chris Gilliland
Christopher Toonders 4-3 Mikuru Suzuki
Haruki Muramatsu 4-3 Chris Gilliland
Gilbert Van der Meijden 4-1 Christopher Toonders
Carl Sneyd 4-3 Mikuru Suzuki
Haruki Muramatsu 4-2 Christopher Toonders
Chris Gilliland 4-2 Mikuru Suzuki
Carl Sneyd 4-1 Gilbert Van der Meijden


Images: WDF/Chris Sargeant

Grab a 50th Anniversary Darts World package 581 here or the current print Issue 584 here :

The Darts World 50 limited edition dart set is available to order (Here) in your choice of pack/bundle.

Darts World Extra 14: Ally Pally Special – Download or read the full version FREE


Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here