Gilliland Retains MSS Lead

Red Dragon Darts

Chris Gilliland maintained his position at the top of the table on Tuesday, after winning three of his five matches on Day Two and looks to secure his place in Saturday’s finale, going into the final day of Group A on Wednesday.

Gilliland, who entered Tuesday’s play on 8 points from the opening day of Group A, won three matches from five to remain top of the table, as he recorded victories against Gilbert Van der Meijden, Carl Sneyd and Haruki Muramatsu, with his two defeats coming against Mikuru Suzuki and Christopher Toonders, to sit on 14 points from a possible 20 thus far.

Elsewhere, Toonders is also on 14 points from two days of play, but sits in 2nd behind Gilliland on leg difference, whilst Haruki Muramatsu sits in 3rd on 12 points, Carl Sneyd in 4th on 10 points, Mikuru Suzuki in 5th on 6 points and Gilbert Van der Meijden bottom on 4 points.

It was a far better performance from the Japanese double World Champion Suzuki. Her three wins included a 4-3 over Group leader Gilliland and a 4-1 demolition of Haruki Muramatsu. The Miracle will seek to finish as high as possible in today’s final Group A sesion.

The Modus Super Series continues on Wednesday with the six players returning on the final day of Group A, hoping to boost their chances of securing a place in Saturday’s Finale, with Gilliland leading the way thus far.

Players who finish in places 2-6 will be split into two groups for Thursday and Friday’s play with Afternoon and Evening sessions taking place on both days, as well as new players entering the fray.

Play will begin at 9:30am GMT on Wednesday and will be streamed live on The Modus YouTube channel, Sporty Stuff TV or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide.

Modus Super Series Week 11

Tuesday 30th January
Group A (Day Two)
Christopher Toonders 4-3 Haruki Muramatsu
Mikuru Suzuki 4-3 Chris Gilliland
Carl Sneyd 4-2 Gilbert Van der Meijden
Christopher Toonders 4-3 Chris Gilliland
Haruki Muramatsu 4-1 Gilbert Van der Meijden
Carl Sneyd 4-2 Mikuru Suzuki
Chris Gilliland 4-2 Gilbert Van der Meijden
Christopher Toonders 4-2 Mikuru Suzuki
Haruki Muramatsu 4-3 Carl Sneyd
Christopher Toonders 4-3 Gilbert Van der Meijden
Chris Gilliland 4-2 Carl Sneyd
Mikuru Suzuki 4-1 Haruki Muramatsu
Christopher Toonders 4-2 Carl Sneyd
Mikuru Suzuki 4-2 Gilbert Van der Meijden
Chris Gilliland 4-1 Haruki Muramatsu


Images: MODUS Super Series

Grab a 50th Anniversary Darts World package 581 here or the current print Issue 584 here :

The Darts World 50 limited edition dart set is available to order (Here) in your choice of pack/bundle.

Darts World Extra 14: Ally Pally Special – Download or read the full version FREE


Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here