The Joker Heads MSS Pack

Red Dragon Darts Logo

John O’Shea and Scott Taylor took the early lead on Thursday in ending Day One of their respective groups, top, as they look to join Sebastian Bialecki in Saturday’s finale at the Modus Super Series. 

O’Shea, who relinquished his PDC Tour Card at the end of 2023, took the early lead in Group C, after winning four of his five matches, as he recorded victories against Steve Hine, Jimmy Van Schie, Bradley Brooks and Neil Maneer, with his only defeat coming against Ole Holtkamp, to sit on 8 points from a possible 10 thus far.  

Elsewhere, Steve Hine and Ole Holtkamp ended the day 2nd and 3rd respectively overall on 6 points each, whilst Jimmy Van Schie and Neil Maneer sit 4th and 5th on 4 points each, with Bradley Brooks sitting bottom on 2 points.  

In Group B, Scott Taylor took the early lead, after completing a clean sweep with four wins from four, as he recorded victories against Ross Montgomery, David Evans, Ted Evetts and Lee Cocks, dropping just five legs across the evening.  

Elsewhere, David Evans and Ted Evetts ended the evening 2nd and 3rd respectively on 4 points each, whilst Lee Cocks and Ross Montgomery sit 4th and 5th on 2 points each heading into the second & final session of the Group on Friday.  

The Modus Super Series continues on Friday with players continuing to battle out as they aim to join Sebastian Bialecki in Saturday’s finale, with O’Shea and Taylor leading the way thus far. Group C will commence from 1pm GMT and Group B will commence from 10pm GMT.

Play will be streamed live on the Modus YouTube channel, Sporty Stuff TV or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide. 

Modus Super Series Week 12 

Thursday 8th February  

Group C (Day One)

Ole Holtkamp 4-2 John O’Shea 

Neil Maneer 4-3 Jimmy Van Schie 

Steve Hine 4-3 Bradley Brooks 

Ole Holtkamp 4-3 Neil Maneer 

John O’Shea 4-0 Steve Hine 

Bradley Brooks 4-3 Jimmy Van Schie 

Steve Hine 4-2 Ole Holtkamp  

Neil Maneer 4-0 Bradley Brooks 

John O’Shea 4-2 Jimmy Van Schie 

Steve Hine 4-1 Neil Maneer 

Jimmy Van Schie 4-1 Ole Holtkamp  

John O’Shea 4-2 Bradley Brooks 

Jimmy Van Schie 4-3 Steve Hine 

John O’Shea 4-0 Neil Maneer 

Ole Holtkamp 4-3 Bradley Brooks 

Group B (Day One) 

Scott Taylor 4-1 Ross Montgomery 

David Evans 4-0 Ted Evetts  

Lee Cocks 4-1 Ross Montgomery 

Scott Taylor 4-1 David Evans 

Ted Evetts 4-3 Lee Cocks 

Ross Montgomery 4-3 David Evans 

Scott Taylor 4-1 Ted Evetts  

David Evans 4-0 Lee Cocks 

Ted Evetts 4-3 Ross Montgomery  

Scott Taylor 4-2 Lee Cocks 


Images: WDF

Grab the current print Issue 584 here  or a 50th Anniversary Darts World bundle 581 here 

The Darts World 50 limited edition dart set is available to order (Here) in your choice of pack


Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here