Challenge Tour Titles for Van Leuven and Eidams

Red Dragon Darts Logo

Noa-Lynn Van Leuven and Rene Eidams were victorious on Friday, in winning Challenge Tour Events Six & Seven respectively, as the PDC’s second tier tour weekend commenced at Halle 39, Hildesheim.

Van Leuven claimed Event 6 on debut, reaching the final firstly by recording victories against Jamie Atkins, Nicolas Thuillier, Stefan Bellmont, Alexander Merkx, Darryl Pilgrim, John Henderson and Cam Crabtree, to set up a clash with Poland’s Tytus Kanik.

The final began with Kanik racing into a 2-0 lead, before Van Leuven fort back by hitting back-to-back 14 darters to square the tie up at 2 apiece. Kanik then followed up with a 15 dart hold of throw, before Van Leuven won three legs on the spin and sealing the victory in Leg Eight with a 15 darter to pick up a maiden PDC title.

In Event Seven, Rene Eidams was victorious, as he reached the final firstly by recording victories against Ted Evetts, Andy Boulton, Jody Tobback, Franz Roetzsch, Patrick Peters, Cam Crabtree and Kevin Burness, to set up a clash with Dutchman Dennie Olde Kalter.

The final began with Olde Kalter racing into a 3-0 lead, before Eidams ended the Dutchman’s run in Leg Four with a 15 dart hold of throw to pick up his first leg of the tie. The German then rattled off three successive legs to charge in front at 4-3, before Olde Kalter forced a ninth and deciding leg in Leg Eight with a 15-dart break of throw.

The advantage of throwing first didn’t prove to be vital for the Dutchman, as Eidams sealed the victory in 17 darts to pick up a maiden PDC title of his career.

The PDC Winmau Challenge Tour weekend continues on Saturday, with Events Eight & Nine taking place in Hildesheim, with play commencing at 10:30 CET, as all live scores and results can be viewed at

PDC Winmau Challenge Tour

Event Six
Quarter Finals
Noa-Lynn Van Leuven 5-3 John Henderson
Cam Crabtree 5-1 Charlie Martin
Tytus Kanik 5-1 Sebastian Bialecki
Aden Kirk 5-2 Danny Jansen

Semi Finals
Noa-Lynn Van Leuven 5-2 Cam Crabtree
Tytus Kanik 5-4 Aden Kirk

Noa-Lynn Van Leuven 5-
3 Tytus Kanik

Event Seven

Quarter Finals
Andreas Harrysson 5-2 Connor Scutt
Dennie Olde Kalter 5-4 Shane McGuirk
Rene Eidams 5-4 Cam Crabtree
Kevin Burness 5-2 Kai Gotthardt

Semi Finals
Dennie Olde Kalter 5-3 Andreas Harrysson
Rene Eidams 5-1 Kevin Burness

Rene Eidams 5
-4 Dennie Olde Kalter


Images: PDC

Grab the current print issue 585 here or a  50th Anniversary Darts World bundle 581 here 

The Darts World 50 limited edition dart set is available to order (Here) in your choice of pack


Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here