Robb and Hurring Share DPNZ Titles

Red Dragon Darts

BEN ROBB and John Hurring shared victories as the DPNZ ProTour resumed with a double-header in Auckland.

World Cup star Robb took glory in Event Three, seeing off Kayden Milne – the winner of Event One last month – by a 7-3 margin in Saturday’s final.

Robb also overcame Event Two winner Mark Cleaver in the semi-finals on his way to a first title of 2024.

Hurring – a two-time World Series of Darts event qualifier – made a remarkable comeback from 5-0 down to win Sunday’s Event Four final 7-5 against Deon Toki.

Hurring also came from 3-0 down in the semi-finals against Robb, and saw off Cleaver in the last eight as he battled to the title.

The next DPNZ ProTour weekend will take place on April 27-28 at Sun City in Nelson, featuring two further events.

2024 DartPlayers New Zealand ProTour
March 23-24, Birkenhead RSA, Auckland
Event Three

Ben Robb 5-1 David Adams
Mark Cleaver 5-0 El-Kanah Andrews-Peters
Kayden Milne 5-1 Mike Johnston
Jonny Tata 5-2 Max Dallimore

Ben Robb 6-2 Mark Cleaver
Kayden Milne 6-5 Jonny Tata

Ben Robb 7-3 Kayden Milne

Event Four

Ben Robb 5-4 Frank Bush
John Hurring 5-3 Mark Cleaver
Deon Toki 5-1 Harrison Donegan
Darren Herewini 5-4 Josh Walters

John Hurring 6-4 Ben Robb
Deon Toki 6-5 Darren Herewini

John Hurring 7-5 Deon Toki


Image: PDC

Grab the current print issue 585 here  or a 50th Anniversary Darts World bundle 581 here 

Click to Read or Download free Courtesy of Red Dragon Darts


Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here