Poland Darts Masters Capitalises on Inaugural Success

Red Dragon Darts


World Champion Luke Humphries, teenage sensation Luke Littler and reigning champion Michael van Gerwen will headline the 16-player field for June’s 2024 Superbet Poland Darts Masters.

The World Series of Darts will return to Poland in 2024, with the Superbet Poland Darts Masters to be staged at PreZero Arena Gliwice on June 14-15.

Following the huge success of the inaugural Poland Darts Masters in Warsaw in 2023, the tournament moves to PreZero Arena Gliwice, as eight of the world’s biggest stars and eight top East European talents battle it out across two days of competition.

The eight PDC superstars have been confirmed for this year’s showpiece, with 17-year-old trailblazer Littler poised to make his debut on Polish soil.

Littler has created global headlines over recent months, reaching the World Championship final before landing a nine-darter on his way to celebrating Bahrain Darts Masters glory on his World Series debut in January.

The Warrington wonderkid will be joined in the £60,000 event by World Champion Humphries, who currently occupies top spot in the Premier League following a run of three consecutive nightly wins as well as the world number one spot on the PDC Order of Merit.

Reigning Poland Darts Masters champion Van Gerwen produced a string of inspired performances to triumph in Warsaw last year, and the Dutch superstar will bid to continue his remarkable World Series record by going back-to-back in Poland.

Former World Champions Michael Smith, Gerwyn Price and Rob Cross will also feature in Gliwice, alongside 2024 World Matchplay champion Nathan Aspinall.

In addition, two-time World Champion Peter Wright will make his Poland Darts Masters debut after missing out on last year’s inaugural staging due to family commitments.

Poland’s number one Krzysztof Ratajski – a winner of ten PDC ranking titles – will head up the eight East Europe representatives, as he prepares to star on home soil.

Radek Szaganski – a winner on the Players Championship circuit in 2023 – will also make his return, while former UK Open quarter-finalist Sebastian Bialecki will make his World Series debut after winning through the first Polish Qualifier in March.

Czech Tour Card holders Adam Gawlas and Karel Sedlacek have earned a place in the field alongside Croatia’s Boris Krcmar, and the field will be completed with players from a Hungarian Qualifier and a second Polish Qualifier, which both take place in May.

2024 Superbet Poland Darts Masters

PreZero Arena Gliwice

Session Schedule

Friday June 14 (1900 CEST)

First Round x8

Saturday June 15 (1900 CEST)

Quarter-Finals, Semi-Finals & Final

PDC Representatives

Luke Humphries (England)

Michael van Gerwen (Netherlands)

Michael Smith (England)

Nathan Aspinall (England)

Gerwyn Price (Wales)

Rob Cross (England)

Peter Wright (Scotland)

Luke Littler (England)

East Europe Representatives

Krzysztof Ratajski (Poland)

Radek Szaganski (Poland)

Adam Gawlas (Czech Republic)

Karel Sedlacek (Czech Republic)

Boris Krcmar (Croatia)

Sebastian Bialecki (Poland)

Polish Qualifier #2

Hungarian Qualifier #1


Images: PDC

Grab the current print issue 585 here  or a 50th Anniversary Darts World bundle 581 here 

The Darts World 50 limited edition dart set is available to order (Here) in your choice of pack


Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here