Price Joins Premier Perfection Hattrick Club

Red Dragon Darts

GERWYN Price joined a very exclusive club last Thursday night. The Iceman became only the second player to achieve three Premier League nine-darters with his perfect leg in Manchester on Thursday.

The Welsh star joined the legendary Phil Taylor in landing three nine-darters in the competition’s history during his semi-final win over Michael Smith.

Price had previously landed two nine-darters in one night during the 2022 Premier League in Belfast.

Taylor’s three Premier League perfect legs included his incredible two nine-darters in the 2010 final against James Wade, while he also achieved the feat against Kevin Painter in 2012.

Raymond van Barneveld and Adrian Lewis both hit two Premier League nine-darters, while Simon Whitlock, Michael Smith, Peter Wright, Jonny Clayton and Jose de Sousa have also hit a perfect leg in the event.

Premier League Nine-Darters:

2006 Raymond van Barneveld v Peter Manley

2010 Raymond van Barneveld v Terry Jenkins

2010 Phil Taylor x2 v James Wade (Final)

2012 Phil Taylor v Kevin Painter

2012 Simon Whitlock v Andy Hamilton (Semi-Finals)

2016 Adrian Lewis v James Wade

2017 Adrian Lewis v Raymond van Barneveld

2020 Michael Smith v Daryl Gurney

2020 Peter Wright v Daryl Gurney

2021 Jonny Clayton v Jose de Sousa

2021 Jose de Sousa v Nathan Aspinall

2022 Gerwyn Price v Michael van Gerwen

2022 Gerwyn Price v James Wade

2023 Gerwyn Price v Michael Smith


Images: PDC

Grab the current print issue 585 here  or a 50th Anniversary Darts World bundle 581 here 

Click to Read or Download free Courtesy of Red Dragon Darts


Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here