Wizard and Whitehead Lead MSS Groups

Red Dragon Darts

Colin Osborne and Conan Whitehead took the early lead on Thursday in ending Day One of their respective groups, top, as they look to join Viktor Tingstrom in Saturday’s finale at the Modus Super Series.

Osborne, who entered Group C having finished 4th in Group A earlier in the week, took the early lead after completing a clean sweep with five wins from five fore the second time in three days.

The Wizard recorded victories against Owen Bowden, Mason Whitlock, Kieran Smith, Aaron Beeney and Robert Thornton, to end the day on a maximum 10 points overall.

Elsewhere, Kieran Smith ended the day in 2nd on 8 points, whilst Mason Whitlock and Aaron Beeney sit 3rd and 4th respectively on 4 points each, with Robert Thornton and Owen Bowden sitting 5th and 6th on 2 points each.

In Group B, Conan Whitehead took the early lead, after winning three of his four matches, as he recorded victories against Pete Burgoyne, Corne Groeneveld and Bradley Brooks, with his only defeat coming against David Wawrzewski, to end the evening on 6 points from a possible 8.

Elsewhere, Bradley Brooks also ended the night on 6 points, but sits in 2nd behind Whitehead on leg difference, whilst Pete Burgoyne sits in 3rd on 4 points, with David Wawrzewski and Corne Groeneveld sit joint bottom on 2 points each.

Modus Super Series continues on Friday with players continuing to battle out as they aim to join Viktor Tingstrom in Saturday’s finale, with Osborne and Whitehead taking the early lead thus far. Group C will commence from 1pm BST and Group B will commence from 10pm BST.

Play will be streamed live on the Modus YouTube channel, Sporty Stuff TV or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide.

Modus Super Series Week Seven

Thursday 11th April
Group C (Day One)
Kieran Smith 4-2 Mason Whitlock
Aaron Beeney 4-2 Robert Thornton
Colin Osborne 4-3 Owen Bowden
Kieran Smith 4-0 Aaron Beeney
Colin Osborne 4-1 Mason Whitlock
Robert Thornton 4-0 Owen Bowden
Colin Osborne 4-2 Kieran Smith
Aaron Beeney 4-1 Owen Bowden
Mason Whitlock 4-1 Robert Thornton
Colin Osborne 4-2 Aaron Beeney
Kieran Smith 4-3 Robert Thornton
Owen Bowden 4-1 Mason Whitlock
Colin Osborne 4-3 Robert Thornton
Mason Whitlock 4-1 Aaron Beeney
Kieran Smith 4-0 Owen Bowden

Group B (Day One)
Conan Whitehead 4-0 Pete Burgoyne
Corne Groeneveld 4-2 David Wawrzewski
Bradley Brooks 4-3 Pete Burgoyne
David Wawrzewski 4-3 Conan Whitehead
Bradley Brooks 4-3 Corne Groeneveld
Pete Burgoyne 4-3 David Wawrzewski
Conan Whitehead 4-2 Corne Groeneveld
Bradley Brooks 4-3 David Wawrzewski
Pete Burgoyne 4-2 Corne Groeneveld
Conan Whitehead 4-2 Bradley Brooks


Images: PDC and MODUS

Grab DW’s current print issue 585 here or our 50th Anniversary Darts World bundle 581 here 

Click to Read or Download free Courtesy of Red Dragon Darts


Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here