Wizard and Whitehead Win Through

Red Dragon Darts Logo

Colin Osborne, Kieran Smith, Conan Whitehead, Bradley Brooks and David Wawrzewski all secured their places in Saturday’s finale on Friday after coming through their respective groups at the Modus Super Series, to join Viktor Tingstrom, the winner of Group A earlier in the week.

Osborne, who entered Friday’s play on 10 points from the opening day of Group C, topped the group overall, after winning all five of his matches once again.

The Wizard recorded victories against Robert Thornton, Aaron Beeney, Kieran Smith, Mason Whitlock and Lloyd Walker, to end on a maximum 20 points from a possible 20.

Elsewhere, Kieran Smith also progressed through to Saturday’s finale, after finishing 2nd overall on 16 points, whilst Robert Thornton and Mason Whitlock finished 3rd and 4th respectively on 8 points each, with Aaron Beeney finishing 5th on 4 points and Lloyd Walker bottom on 2 points, having replaced Owen Bowden, who withdrew due to injury.

In Group B, Conan Whitehead topped the group overall, after winning three of his four matches on Friday Evening, as he recorded victories against Corne Groeneveld, David Wawrzewski and Pete Burgoyne, with his only defeat coming against Bradley Brooks, to end on 12 points from a possible 16.

Elsewhere, Bradley Brooks and David Wawrzewski also progressed through to Saturday’s finale, after the pair finished 2nd and 3rd respectively overall, with Brooks ending on 10 points and Wawrzewski ending on 6 points, edging out both Corne Groeneveld and Pete Burgoyne, who despite ending on 6 points each as well, missed out on a final’s night spot on leg difference.

The Modus Super Series continues on Saturday with the conclusion of Week Seven with the six players battling it out for just one spot up for grabs at Champions Week, with play commencing from 7:30pm BST.

Play will be streamed live on the Modus YouTube channel, Sporty Stuff TV or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide.

Modus Super Series Week Seven

Friday 12th April

Group C (Day Two)
Kieran Smith 4-2 Lloyd Walker
Mason Whitlock 4-2 Aaron Beeney
Colin Osborne 4-3 Robert Thornton
Mason Whitlock 4-1 Lloyd Walker
Kieran Smith 4-1 Robert Thornton
Colin Osborne 4-1 Aaron Beeney
Robert Thornton 4-3 Mason Whitlock
Lloyd Walker 4-1 Aaron Beeney
Colin Osborne 4-3 Kieran Smith
Robert Thornton 4-3 Lloyd Walker
Colin Osborne 4-2 Mason Whitlock
Kieran Smith 4-1 Aaron Beeney
Colin Osborne 4-0 Lloyd Walker
Robert Thornton 4-1 Aaron Beeney
Kieran Smith 4-1 Mason Whitlock

Group B (Day Two)
Bradley Brooks 4-0 Conan Whitehead
Corne Groeneveld 4-2 Pete Burgoyne
David Wawrzewski 4-2 Bradley Brooks
Conan Whitehead 4-2 Corne Groeneveld
Pete Burgoyne 4-3 David Wawrzewski
Corne Groeneveld 4-3 Bradley Brooks
Conan Whitehead 4-1 David Wawrzewski
Bradley Brooks 4-0 Pete Burgoyne
David Wawrzewski 4-2 Corne Groeneveld
Conan Whitehead 4-0 Pete Burgoyne


Images: PDC

Grab the current print issue 585 here  or a Darts World Membership Subscription Here

Click to Read or Download free Courtesy of Red Dragon Darts


Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here