Hood and Howson Lead Friday’s Five

Red Dragon Darts Logo

Justin Hood, Darius Labanauskas, Richie Howson, Ross Montgomery and Ted Evetts all secured their places in Saturday’s finale on Friday after coming through their respective groups at the Modus Super Series, to join Daniel Astbury, the winner of Group A earlier in the week.

Hood, who entered Friday’s play on 10 points from the opening day of Group C, topped the group overall, despite only winning two of his five matches on the third day of competition.

The 31-year-old Hood recorded victories against Darius Labanauskas and James Vanbesien, with his three defeats coming against Johnny Haines, Terry Nash and Andy Hamilton, to end on 14 points from a possible 20.

Elsewhere, Darius Labanauskas also progressed through to Saturday’s finale, after finishing 2nd overall on 12 points, edging out Johnny Haines, who missed out in 3rd on leg difference, whilst Andy Hamilton finished 4th on 10 points, Terry Nash in 5th on 8 points and James Vanbesien bottom on 4 points.

In Group B, Richie Howson topped the group overall, after completing a clean sweep with four wins from four, as he recorded victories against Ross Montgomery, Shane McGuirk, Fallon Sherrock and Ted Evetts, to end on 14 points from a possible 16.

Elsewhere, Ross Montgomery and Ted Evetts also progressed through to Saturday’s finale, after the pair finished 2nd and 3rd respectively overall on 8 points each, whilst Fallon Sherrock finished 4th on 6 points and Shane McGuirk bottom on 4 points.

The Modus Super Series continues on Saturday with the conclusion of Week 10 with the six players battling it out for just one spot up for grabs at Champions Week, with play commencing from 7:30pm BST.

Play will be streamed live on the Modus YouTube channel, Sporty Stuff TV or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide.

Modus Super Series Week 10

Friday 3rd May
Group C (Day Two)
Andy Hamilton 4-1 Terry Nash
Johnny Haines 4-2 Justin Hood
Darius Labanauskas 4-2 James Vanbesien
Johnny Haines 4-2 Terry Nash
Andy Hamilton 4-1 James Vanbesien
Justin Hood 4-3 Darius Labanauskas
Johnny Haines 4-1 James Vanbesien
Terry Nash 4-3 Justin Hood
Darius Labanauskas 4-3 Andy Hamilton
Terry Nash 4-1 James Vanbesien
Darius Labanauskas 4-3 Johnny Haines
Andy Hamilton 4-2 Justin Hood
Darius Labanauskas 4-1 Terry Nash
Justin Hood 4-0 James Vanbesien
Andy Hamilton 4-1 Johnny Haines

Group B (Day Two)
Ross Montgomery 4-1 Fallon Sherrock
Ted Evetts 4-3 Shane McGuirk
Richie Howson 4-1 Ross Montgomery
Ted Evetts 4-2 Fallon Sherrock
Richie Howson 4-2 Shane McGuirk
Ross Montgomery 4-1 Ted Evetts
Richie Howson 4-3 Fallon Sherrock
Ross Montgomery 4-2 Shane McGuirk
Richie Howson 4-3 Ted Evetts
Shane McGuirk 4-2 Fallon Sherrock


Images: PDC

Grab the current print issue 585 here or a Darts World Membership Subscription Here

The DW-50 Anniversary Special Edition Darts Set (Designed by AIM & Made by Winmau) buy HERE
Click to read Darts World Extra 16, FREE, with Red Dragon Darts HERE


Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here