Morris Into MSS Finale

Red Dragon Darts

Tommy Morris secured his place in Saturday’s finale on Wednesday, after completing a clean sweep with five wins from five to end his Group A campaign, top, as the field was confirmed for Groups B and C at the Modus Super Series. 

Morris, who entered Wednesday’s play on 14 points from the opening two days of Group A, topped the group overall, after winning all five of his matches in a superb display against a variety of top class opposition.

Tommy Gun recorded victories against Andrew Davidson, Ashley Coleman, Michel Van der Horst, Brian Raman and Devon Petersen, to end on 24 points from a possible 30.  

Elsewhere, Ashley Coleman and Andrew Davidson will compete in Group B, after the pair finished 2nd and 3rd respectively overall, with Coleman ending on 18 points and Davidson on 16 points.

Joining duo on Thursday and Friday Evening will be Scott Taylor, Aden Kirk and Trina Gulliver.  

Brian Raman, Michel Van der Horst and Devon Petersen will all compete in Group C, after finishing 4th, 5th and 6th respectively overall, with Raman ending on 14 points, Van der Horst on 12 points and Petersen on 6 points.

The trio will be joined in Group C on Thursday and Friday Afternoon by Sean McKinney, Brandon Western and Richard-Eirig Rowlands. 

The Modus Super Series continues on Thursday with Group C commencing from 1pm BST and Group B commencing from 10pm BST.

Play will be streamed live on the Modus YouTube channel, Sporty Stuff TV or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide. 

Modus Super Series Week 11 

Group A Day Three- Wednesday 8th May  

Tommy Morris 4-0 Andrew Davidson 

Michel Van der Horst 4-3 Devon Petersen  

Ashley Coleman 4-0 Brian Raman  

Andrew Davidson 4-3 Devon Petersen  

Tommy Morris 4-3 Ashley Coleman  

Michel Van der Horst 4-0 Brian Raman  

Ashley Coleman 4-1 Andrew Davidson 

Brian Raman 4-3 Devon Petersen  

Tommy Morris 4-2 Michel Van der Horst 

Ashley Coleman 4-2 Devon Petersen 

Andrew Davidson 4-2 Michel Van der Horst 

Tommy Morris 4-1 Brian Raman  

Michel Van der Horst 4-1 Ashley Coleman 

Tommy Morris 4-0 Devon Petersen  

Brian Raman 4-0 Andrew Davidson 


Grab the current print issue 585 here or a Darts World Membership Subscription Here

The DW-50 Anniversary Special Edition Darts Set (Designed by AIM & Made by Winmau) buy HERE
Click to read Darts World Extra 16, FREE, with Red Dragon Darts HERE


Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here