Dirty Harry Downs Beau ‘n’ Arrow

Red Dragon Darts


Andreas Harrysson was victorious on Saturday as he was crowned the winner of Champions Week at the Modus Super Series, after defeating Cam Crabtree in the final and picking himself up the record £20,000 in prize money. 

Harrysson, who entered the finale having won Group C on Thursday and Friday, began the night by winning both of his group phase matches, as he defeated Cam Crabtree and Conor Heneghan to progress through to the Semi Final.

At this stage Dirty Harry came up against Beau Greaves after playing her several times in Group A. The Swede Harrysson defeated the 2x Ladies World Champion 4-3 to book his place in the final.  

In the decider, Harrysson came up against Cam Crabtree for the second time on the night, who’d defeated Lithuania’s Darius Labanauskas in the last four, and throughout the tie, nothing separated the pair until the Swedish star sealed the victory, with a fantastic 121 finish on the bullseye, in a last leg decider to pick up the Series Seven crown.

Andreas becomes the sixth different winner, in 7 stagings, of the Super Series and pockets £20,000 top prize and join the roll of honour of Champions Week winners.  

A swift return is assured for Greaves as she returns on Monday with the start of Group A in the inaugural ‘Women’s Week’. Twelve of the best female players will battle it out in the second of ‘Feature Weeks’.

The format will remain the same apart from each match will be played across the Best of Five Legs and the field will include Beau Greaves and Fallon Sherrock.

Play will commence from 9:30am BST and will be streamed live on the Modus YouTube channel or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide. 

Modus Super Series Champions Week 

Series 7 Finale

Saturday 25th May  

Group One 

Beau Greaves 4-1 Reece Robinson 

Reece Robinson 4-3 Darius Labanauskas 

Darius Labanauskas 4-1 Beau Greaves 

Group Two 

Cam Crabtree 4-0 Conor Heneghan 

Andreas Harrysson 4-2 Cam Crabtree 

Andreas Harrysson 4-2 Conor Heneghan  

Semi Finals 

Cam Crabtree 4-2 Darius Labanauskas 

Andreas Harrysson 4-3 Beau Greaves 


Andreas Harrysson 4-3 Cam Crabtree 



Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here