Harrysson Heads Hendo

Red Dragon Darts

Andreas Harrysson moved to the top of the table on Tuesday, after completing a clean sweep with five wins from five on Day Two and looks to secure his place in Saturday’s finale, going into the final day of Group A on Wednesday. 

Harrysson, who entered Tuesday’s play on 6 points from the opening day of Group A, won five matches from five to move to the top of the table. The Swede is bidding to become only the second player to successfully defend the Super Series crown.

Dirty Harry recorded victories against Niall Culleton, Tommy Morris, John Henderson, Reece Robinson and Gilbert Van der Meijden, to sit on 16 points from a possible 20 thus far.  

Elsewhere, John Henderson is also sat on 16 points, but sits in 2nd behind Harrysson due to leg difference, whilst Gilbert Van der Meijden sits in 3rd on 12 points, Tommy Morris in 4th on 10 points, Reece Robinson in 5th on 4 points and Niall Culleton bottom on 2 points.  

The Modus Super Series continues on Wednesday with the six players returning on the final day of Group A, hoping to boost their chances of securing a place in Saturday’s Finale, with Harrysson leading the way thus far.

Players who finish in places 2-6 will be split into two groups for Thursday and Friday’s play with Afternoon and Evening sessions taking place on both days, as well as new players entering the fray.

Play will begin at 9:30am BST on Wednesday and will be streamed live on The Modus YouTube channel or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide. 

Modus Super Series Week Three 

Tuesday 18th June 

Group A (Day Two)

John Henderson 4-0 Gilbert Van der Meijden 

Tommy Morris 4-1 Reece Robinson 

Andreas Harrysson 4-1 Niall Culleton 

Reece Robinson 4-0 Gilbert Van der Meijden  

John Henderson 4-1 Niall Culleton 

Andreas Harrysson 4-1 Tommy Morris 

Reece Robinson 4-3 Niall Culleton 

Gilbert Van der Meijden 4-1 Tommy Morris 

Andreas Harrysson 4-2 John Henderson 

Gilbert Van der Meijden 4-1 Niall Culleton 

Andreas Harrysson 4-1 Reece Robinson 

John Henderson 4-3 Tommy Morris 

Andreas Harrysson 4-1 Gilbert Van der Meijden  

Tommy Morris 4-0 Niall Culleton 

John Henderson 4-2 Reece Robinson 


Words: Joe Williams



Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here