UK Open Draw and Early Stage Schedule:

Red Dragon Darts

The 2022 Cazoo UK Open Cazoo UK Open, draw and stage allocations have been confirmed for the opening session of this weekend’s Minehead event.

Main Stage matches will be broadcast live from 1145 GMT on ITV4 for UK viewers, through the PDC’s international broadcast partners, including DAZN and Viaplay, and on PDCTV for Rest of the World Subscribers.

A busy opening session at the unique multi-board event, featuring 158 players, will see the first three rounds take place on Friday from 1100 GMT.

The first round comprises the Tour Card Holders ranked 97-126 along with players from the 2021 Challenge and Development Tours and 16 Rileys Amateur Qualifiers.

Schedule of Play

Friday March 4

Afternoon Session (1145-1700 GMT live on ITV4, 1100 GMT start on Stages 2-8)

First, Second & Third Rounds

Bradley Brooks v Rowby-John Rodriguez (R1)

Jelle Klaasen v Mark Rice (R1)

David Evans v Keane Barry (R2)

Lewy Williams v Martin Schindler (R2)

Connor Scutt v Vandenbogaerde/Van Dongen (R2)

Wilson/Wilkinson v John Henderson (R2)

Florian Hempel v Good/Kay/Warner/Wenig (R3)

Raymond van Barneveld v William Borland (R3)

Adrian Lewis v Andersen/Clayson/Leung/Schmutzler (R3)

Stage Two

Kai Fan Leung v Fabian Schmutzler (R1)

Matt Campbell v Sebastian Bialecki (R1)

Mario Vandenbogaerde v Jules van Dongen (R1)

Danny Lauby v Niko Springer (R1)

Jon Worsley v Niels Zonneveld (R2)

John Michael v Danny Baggish (R2)

Evetts/Fullwell v Jack Main (R2)

Brooks/Rowby-John Rodriguez v Gordon Mathers (R2)

Madars Razma v Jamie Hughes (R3)

Kciuk/Claydon v Ross Smith (R3)

L Williams/Schindler v Jeff Smith (R3)

Kim Huybrechts v Peters/Marsh/De Vos (R3)

Stage Three

Ted Evetts v Nick Fullwell (R1)

Ryan Harrington v Rusty-Jake Rodriguez (R1)

Richie Burnett v Tony Martinez (R1)

Darren Webster v Jose Justicia (R1)

Martin Thomas v Kenny Neyens (R1)

Berry van Peer v Kevin Doets (R2)

Burness/Hall v Andrew Gilding (R2)

Peter Hudson v O’Shea/Rafferty (R2)

J Williams/Murray v Van der Velde/Mansell (R2)

Max Hopp v Ritchie Edhouse (R3)

McDonald/Clark/Lukeman v Adam Hunt (R3)

Jason Lowe v Klaasen/Rice/Menzies (R3)

Andy Boulton v Hogan/Taylor/Lauby/Springer (R3)

Stage Four

George Killington v Reece Robinson (R1)

Dan Read v Diogo Portela (R1)

Josh Rock v Damian Mol (R1)

James Wilson v Shaun Wilkinson (R1)

Good/Kay v Warner/Wenig (R2)

Klaasen/Rice v Cameron Menzies (R2)

Burnett/Martinez v Harrington/Rusty-Jake Rodriguez (R2)

Jeffrey de Zwaan v Evans/Barry (R3)

Steve Beaton v Burness/Hall/Gilding (R3)

Hudson/O’Shea/Rafferty v Maik Kuivenhoven (R3)

Webster/Justicia/Lovely v Gawlas/Killington/Robinson (R3)

Jermaine Wattimena v Montgomery/Colley/Read/Portela (R3)

Stage Five

Matt Good v Keelan Kay (R1)

Jim Williams v Ryan Murray (R1)

John O’Shea v Nathan Rafferty (R1)

Jurjen van der Velde v Mickey Mansell (R1)

Geert Nentjes v Jake Jones (R2)

Plaisier/Szaganski v Scott Waites (R2)

Webster/Justicia v Eddie Lovely (R2)

Hogan/Taylor v Lauby/Springer (R2)

Keegan Brown v Campbell/Bialecki/Murnan (R3)

Steve West v Brown/Rock/Mol (R3)

Steve Lennon v Burnett/Martinez/Harrington/Rusty-Jake Rodriguez (R3)

Van Peer/Doets v Worsley/Zonneveld (R3)

Stage Six

Ricardo Pietreczko v Scott Taylor (R1)

Vladimir Andersen v Steve Clayson (R1)

Paul Hogan v Dom Taylor (R1)

Prakash Jiwa v Toni Alcinas (R1)

Krzysztof Kciuk v Brett Claydon (R2)

McDonald/Clark v Martin Lukeman (R2)

Scott Mitchell v Jansen/Meek (R2)

Peters/Marsh v Geert De Vos (R2)

Ron Meulenkamp v Michael/Baggish (R3)

Mitchell/Jansen/Meek v Ricky Evans (R3)

Darius Labanauskas v Wilson/Wilkinson/Henderson (R3)

J Williams/Murray/Van der Velde/Mansell v Alan Soutar (R3)

Stage Seven

Darren Beveridge v Jimmy Hendriks (R1)

Wesley Plaisier v Radek Szaganski (R1)

Ross Montgomery v Reece Colley (R1)

Danny Jansen v Liam Meek (R1)

Pietreczko/Taylor v Zoran Lerchbacher (R2)

Campbell/Bialecki v Joe Murnan (R2)

John Brown v Rock/Mol (R2)

Andersen/Clayson v Leung/Schmutzler (R2)

Ryan Joyce v Mike De Decker (R3)

Luke Woodhouse v Evetts/Fullwell/Main (R3)

Martijn Kleermaker v Jiwa/Alcinas/Heaver (R3)

Nentjes/Jones v Thomas/Neyens/Beveridge/Hendriks (R3)

Stage Eight

Adam Warner v Lukas Wenig (R1)

Shaun McDonald v Jamie Clark (R1)

Kevin Burness v Graham Hall (R1)

Luc Peters v Paul Marsh (R1)

Adam Gawlas v Killington/Robinson (R2)

Montgomery/Colley v Read/Portela (R2)

Jiwa/Alcinas v Jason Heaver (R2)

Thomas/Neyens v Beveridge/Hendriks (R2)

Boris Krcmar v Pietreczko/Taylor/Lerchbacher (R3)

Scutt/Vandenbogaerde/Van Dongen v William O’Connor (R3)

Brooks/Rowby-John Rodriguez/Mathers v Ryan Meikle (R3)

Brian Raman v Plaisier/Szaganski/Waites (R3)

Evening Session (1900-2300 GMT)

Fourth Round

Play across eight stages

Saturday March 5

Afternoon Session (1245-1700 GMT)

Fifth Round

Play across four stages

Evening Session (1900-2300 GMT)

Sixth Round

Play across two stages

Sunday March 6

Afternoon Session (1245-1700 GMT)


Evening Session (1900-2300 GMT)



Stages will be located as follows:

Skyline Pavilion: Main Stage (All days)

Reds: Stage Two (Friday and Saturday)

Centre Stage: Stages Three-Eight (Friday and Saturday)

Players will compete for a £100,000 top prize, with a total prize fund of £450,000 on offer being paid down to the last 96.

Two Tour Card Holders, Boris Koltsov and Michael Unterbuchner, will not be competing in Minehead. Koltsov withdrew on Monday after the draw had been made. As such, his second round opponent, Brian Raman, receives a Bye. Unterbuchner’s withdrawal last week sees Scott Waites receive a Bye in the first round.


Darts World Magazine (Issue 577) and 2022 bundle offers
Subscribe or purchase your copy


Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here