Live League: Baker and Gillet storm ahead

Red Dragon Darts

Scott Baker and Mike Gillet took the early lead on Thursday in ending Day 1 of their respective groups, top, as they look to join Jim McEwan in the Saturday’s Champions Week finale at the Online Darts Live League.

Baker, who entered Group C having finished 5th in Group A earlier in the week, won four of his five matches as he took the early lead, by recording victories over Andy Jenkins, Darryl Pilgrim, Lisa Ashton and Thibault Tricole, with his only defeat coming against Mike Warburton. 

Elsewhere, Lisa Ashton and Darryl Pilgrim both ended the day on 6 points each, with Andy Jenkins and Thibault Tricole sitting 4th and 5th respectively on 4 points each, as Mike Warburton sits bottom on 2 points. 

In Group B, it was Mike Gillet who took the early lead, as he won three of his four matches on Thursday evening, after recording victories over Josh Payne, Chas Barstow and Colin Osborne, with his only defeat coming against Robert Owen. 

Elsewhere, Owen also ended the night on 6 points, but sits behind Gillet on leg difference, as Josh Payne sits in 3rd on 4 points, with Colin Osborne and Chas Barstow sitting 4th and 5th respectively on 2 points each. 

Online Darts Live League continues on Friday with players continuing to battle out as they aim to join Jim McEwan in Saturday’s finale, with Baker and Gillet taking the early lead thus far. Group C will commence from 9:30am BST and Group B will commence from 10pm BST. Play will be streamed live on Online Darts TV YouTube channel or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide.

Online Darts Live League Champions Week

Group C Day 1- Thursday 3rd March 

Thibault Tricole 4-2 Mike Warburton

Lisa Ashton 4-2 Darryl Pilgrim 

Scott Baker 4-3 Andy Jenkins

Lisa Ashton 4-2 Thibault Tricole

Andy Jenkins 4-1 Mike Warburton

Scott Baker 4-0 Darryl Pilgrim 

Thibault Tricole 4-3 Andy Jenkins

Scott Baker 4-2 Lisa Ashton

Darryl Pilgrim 4-0 Mike Warburton

Andy Jenkins 4-3 Lisa Ashton

Darryl Pilgrim 4-1 Thibault Tricole

Mike Warburton 4-1 Scott Baker

Darryl Pilgrim 4-2 Andy Jenkins

Lisa Ashton 4-2 Mike Warburton

Scott Baker 4-1 Thibault Tricole

Group B Day 1

Colin Osborne 4-1 Robert Owen

Josh Payne 4-2 Chas Barstow

Robert Owen 4-1 Mike Gillet

Chas Barstow 4-3 Colin Osborne

Mike Gillet 4-1 Josh Payne

Robert Owen 4-0 Chas Barstow

Josh Payne 4-2 Colin Osborne

Mike Gillet 4-1 Chas Barstow

Josh Payne 4-2 Robert Owen

Mike Gillet 4-0 Colin Osborne



Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here