Klaasen Leads Friday’s Five

Red Dragon Darts Logo

Jelle Klaasen, Cam Crabtree, Fallon Sherrock, David Davies and Lukas Wenig all secured their places in Saturday’s finale.

The five came through their respective groups at the Modus Super Series join Chris Landman, the winner of Group A earlier in the week.

Klaasen, who entered Friday’s play on 8 points from the opening day of Group C, won four of his five matches again to top the group overall, as he recorded victories against Johan Van Velzen, Robin Beger, Stu Wilson and Cam Crabtree, with his only defeat coming against Adam Atkinson, to end on 16 points from a possible 20.

Elsewhere, Crabtree also progressed through to Saturday’s finale, after finishing 2nd overall on 16 points and behind Klaasen on leg difference, whilst Wilson finished 3rd on 10 points, with Van Velzen and Atkinson finishing 4th and 5th respectively on 8 points each, as Beger finished bottom on 2 points.

In Group B, Fallon Sherrock topped the group overall, after winning three of her four matches, as she recorded victories against Pete Burgoyne, Lukas Wenig and Andy Jenkins, with her only defeat coming against David Davies, to end on 12 points from a possible 16.

Elsewhere, Davies and Wenig also progressed through to Saturday’s finale, after the pair finished 2nd and 3rd respectively overall on 10 points each, whilst Jenkins and Burgoyne finished joint bottom on 4 points each.

The Modus Super Series continues on Saturday with the conclusion of Week Nine with the six players battling it out for just one spot up for grabs at Champions Week, with play commencing from 7:30pm BST.

Play will be streamed live on the Modus YouTube channel, Sporty Stuff TV or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide.

Modus Super Series Week Nine

Group C Day Two– Friday 7th July
Adam Atkinson 4-2 Robin Beger
Cam Crabtree 4-3 Stu Wilson
Jelle Klaasen 4-2 Johan Van Velzen
Stu Wilson 4-3 Adam Atkinson
Jelle Klaasen 4-2 Robin Beger
Cam Crabtree 4-2 Johan Van Velzen
Jelle Klaasen 4-1 Stu Wilson
Cam Crabtree 4-1 Adam Atkinson
Johan Van Velzen 4-1 Robin Beger
Adam Atkinson 4-3 Jelle Klaasen
Stu Wilson 4-3 Johan Van Velzen
Cam Crabtree 4-1 Robin Beger
Johan Van Velzen 4-0 Adam Atkinson
Jelle Klaasen 4-1 Cam Crabtree
Stu Wilson 4-1 Robin Beger

Group B Day Two
Lukas Wenig 4-2 Andy Jenkins
David Davies 4-0 Fallon Sherrock
Lukas Wenig 4-2 Pete Burgoyne
David Davies 4-2 Andy Jenkins
Fallon Sherrock 4-1 Pete Burgoyne
David Davies 4-2 Lukas Wenig
Pete Burgoyne 4-1 Andy Jenkins
Fallon Sherrock 4-1 Lukas Wenig
Pete Burgoyne 4-2 David Davies
Fallon Sherrock 4-0 Andy Jenkins


Images: PDC

Grab a copy of the 50th Anniversary Darts World 581 here or the new Issue 583 here :

The Darts World 50 limited edition dart set is available to order (Here) in your choice of pack/bundle.Also Available Free: Darts World Extra 9 – Gezzy NiceDarts World Magazine‘s fantastic value bundles:
Subscribe or purchase your copy


Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here