Soulger Secures MSS Finals Place

Red Dragon Darts

LEONARD Gates secured his place in Saturday’s finale on Wednesday, after winning three of his five matches to end his Group A campaign, top, as the field was confirmed for Groups B and C at the Modus Super Series. 

Gates, who entered Wednesday’s play on 18 points from the opening two days of Group A, topped the group overall, after winning three matches from five and totalling 24 points from a possible 30.

The American recorded victories against Mike Warburton, Michael Burgoyne and Max de Jong, with his two defeats coming against Andreas Harrysson and Connor Scutt, to end on 24 points from a possible 30.  

The Soulger has shown impressive resilience in bouncing back after his first round defeat at the WSDT Champion of Champions eventm in Blackpool last weekend, where he was defending champion.

Elsewhere, Andreas Harrysson and Connor Scutt will compete in Group B, after the pair finished 2nd and 3rd respectively overall, with Harrysson ending on 22 points and Scutt on 16 points. The duo will be joined on Thursday and Friday Evening by David Evans, Llew Bevan and David Davies.  

Max de Jong, Mike Warburton and Michael Burgoyne will all compete in Group C, after finishing 4th, 5th and 6th respectively overall, with de Jong and Warburton ending on 10 points each and Burgoyne on 8 points. The trio will be joined on Thursday and Friday Afternoon by Jarred Cole, Greg Ritchie and Ashley Coleman.  

The Modus Super Series continues on Thursday with Group C commencing from 1pm GMT and Group B commencing from 10pm GMT.

Play will be streamed live on the Modus YouTube channel, Sporty Stuff TV or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide. 

Modus Super Series Week Five

Wednesday 27th March  

Group A (Day Three)

Mike Warburton 4-3 Michael Burgoyne 

Connor Scutt 4-3 Max de Jong 

Andreas Harrysson 4-3 Leonard Gates 

Michael Burgoyne 4-3 Connor Scutt 

Leonard Gates 4-0 Mike Warburton 

Andreas Harrysson 4-0 Max de Jong 

Leonard Gates 4-3 Michael Burgoyne 

Connor Scutt 4-0 Andreas Harrysson 

Max de Jong 4-3 Mike Warburton 

Connor Scutt 4-0 Leonard Gates 

Michael Burgoyne 4-2 Max de Jong 

Andreas Harrysson 4-0 Mike Warburton 

Leonard Gates 4-3 Max de Jong 

Mike Warburton 4-2 Connor Scutt 

Andreas Harrysson 4-1 Michael Burgoyne 


Grab the current print issue 585 here  or a 50th Anniversary Darts World bundle 581 here 

The Darts World 50 limited edition dart set is available to order (Here) in your choice of pack


Latest articles

Newsletter Signup

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here